Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2024/02/23 at 04:05

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

0 °C
Friday 23 February

Mist
Max: 1 °C / Min: -1 °C
Sunrise 06:36 AM  Sunset 05:20 PM

Wind

SSW: 6 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidity

91%

Pressure

100.0kPa

Water Temperature

0.9C (33.6F)

Tides

Next Tide

Rising

High

06:15

Low

13:06


Tomorrow
-2 °C
Friday 23 February

Light snow
Max: -2 °C / Min: -20 °C

Last Received Data : : 2024/02/23 at 04:05

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

0 °C
Friday 23 February

Mist
Max: 1 °C / Min: -1 °C
Sunrise 06:36 AM  Sunset 05:20 PM

Wind

SSW: 6 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidity

91%

Pressure

100.0kPa

Water Temperature

0.9C (33.6F)

Tides

Next Tide

Rising

High

06:15

Low

13:06


Tomorrow
-2 °C
Friday 23 February

Light snow
Max: -2 °C / Min: -20 °C

Media and public relations

QUÉBEC CITY NAMED BEST CANADA/NEW ENGLAND CRUISE DESTINATION

11/09/2023

Québec City, November 10, 2023 – The Port of Québec and Destination Québec cité are proud to announce that Porthole Cruise and Travel Magazine this week gave the Best Canada/New England Cruise Destination award for 2023 to Québec City. Each year, thousands of the magazine’s readers vote across several categories including cruise lines, port facilities and destinations. Québec City is the only Canadian destination to win an award in 2023 and joins the ranks of other renowned destinations like Amsterdam, Bora Bora, Istanbul, and Singapore.

“We are honoured to receive the award for best Canadian cruise destination following such a successful cruise season. Our employees and industry stakeholders were exceptional this year. We put everything in place to provide incomparable service and customer experience. The acknowledgement confirms the Port of Québec’s leading position in international cruises,” declared Port of Québec CEO Mario Girard.

“We are always pleased to see that our destination stands out with tourists and cruise passengers and that our efforts to develop the international cruise industry bear fruit. This recognition sets the stage for the upcoming arrival of the first winter cruise ship on the Saint Lawrence which will introduce visitors to the magical, snow-covered city,” added Destination Québec cité General Manager, Robert Mercure.

"Our readers have high expectations of all of the many destinations they visit, and Québec City won them over with its sincere charm, its deep history, and a culinary scene that's constantly surprising and consistently delightful. This is their favorite port in the Canada/New England region, and one of their favorite places in the world." stated Bill Panoff, Publisher and Editor-in-chief of the Porthole Cruise and Travel Magazine.

The Port thanks all stakeholders, including Québec City’s Major Events Office, which helped coordinate the smooth flow of traffic throughout the season. We also thank our partners who helped develop the industry in the city, namely the City of Québec, the Secrétariat à la Capitale-Nationale, Québec City's Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Cruise the Saint Lawrence Association, and Québec's Ministry of Tourism.

About Cruises 
Québec City has risen to the front ranks of the world’s prized destinations according to many cruise lines and the tourism media. This popularity helps generate major economic and tourism benefits for the region. In the 2019 season, the Cruise the Saint Lawrence Association estimated that these returns were in excess of $700 million for the province including $106 million for the Québec City region. 

About Port of Québec
The Québec Port Authority, a non-profit organization, manages the Port of Québec which is strategically located to serve North America’s industrial and agricultural heartland. This Canadian hub for international trade for both the import and export of goods is the only port in the province of Québec with a fifteen-meter depth of water at low tide and a comprehensive intermodal infrastructure. The port facilities generate 12,000 jobs and about two billion dollars in economic activity.

The Port of Québec’s Vision 2035 underlines its desire for citizens to recognize it for its responsible management of the territory, respect for the environment, and protection of biodiversity, as it positions itself as a world leader in the development of sustainable supply chains serving a more resilient economy.

About Destination Québec cité 
Destination Québec cité has over 825 members over a territory including Québec City, Ancienne-Lorette, Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures, Wendake the regional county municipalities of Portneuf, Jacques-Cartier, Île d'Orléans and Côte-de-Beaupré.

– 30 –

Source and information:
Frédéric Lagacé
Communications Director - Port of Québec
[email protected]
418 929-5031

Jessie Deschamps
Destination Québec cité
[email protected]
581 995-0972

Port de Québec
Température de l'eau

19.7C (67.4F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

23:45

Haute

05:15


Température de l'eau

19.7C (67.4F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

23:45

Haute

05:15


Médias et relations publiques

QUÉBEC NOMMÉE MEILLEURE DESTINATION CROISIÈRES DU CANADA/NOUVELLE-ANGLETERRE

09/11/2023

Québec, le 10 novembre 2023 – Le Port de Québec et Destination Québec cité sont fiers d’annoncer que Québec a reçu cette semaine le prix de la meilleure destination croisières du Canada/Nouvelle-Angleterre pour l’année 2023, décerné par Porthole Cruise and Travel Magazine. Chaque année, dans le cadre des Readers' Choice Awards, des milliers de lecteurs du magazine votent parmi plusieurs catégories relatives aux croisières, telles que les compagnies de croisière, les installations à bord et les destinations. Québec est la seule destination canadienne à remporter ce prix pour l’année 2023, et rejoint les rangs d’autres destinations de renom comme Amsterdam, Bora Bora, Istanbul et Singapour.

« C’est un honneur pour nous de recevoir ce prix de la meilleure destination croisières canadienne, et ce, au terme d’une saison des croisières couronnée de succès. Nos employés et tous les intervenants du milieu ont effectué un travail exceptionnel cette saison, et nous avons tout mis en place pour que le service et l’expérience client soient incomparables. Des reconnaissances comme celle-ci confirment la position du Port de Québec comme chef de file dans l’industrie des croisières internationales », a déclaré Mario Girard, président-directeur général du Port de Québec.

« Nous sommes toujours heureux de constater que notre destination se distingue auprès des croisiéristes et des touristes, et que nos efforts pour développer l’industrie des croisières internationales portent fruit. Cette reconnaissance met la table pour la venue prochaine du premier navire de croisière hivernale sur le Saint-Laurent qui fera découvrir aux visiteurs la féérie de Québec enneigée », a souligné Robert Mercure, directeur général de Destination Québec cité.

« Nos lecteurs ont des attentes élevées à l’égard des nombreuses destinations qu’ils visitent et Québec les a séduits par son charme, sa riche histoire, et sa scène culinaire aussi surprenante que délicieuse. Le Port de Québec est leur escale favorite de l’itinéraire Canada/Nouvelle-Angleterre, et l’un de leurs endroits préférés au monde », a conclu Bill Panoff, rédacteur en chef et éditeur du Porthole Cruise and Travel Magazine

Le Port tient à remercier et à souligner l’implication de l’ensemble des intervenants, dont le Bureau des grands événements de la Ville de Québec qui a permis d’assurer la coordination et la fluidité de la circulation pendant la saison. Nous tenons également à remercier nos partenaires associés au développement de l’industrie à Québec, soit la Ville de Québec, le Secrétariat à la Capitale-Nationale, la Chambre de commerce et d’industrie de Québec, l’Association des croisières du Saint-Laurent et le ministère du Tourisme. 

À propos des croisières
Très prisée des visiteurs, la ville de Québec s’est hissée au palmarès des destinations mondiales de nombreuses compagnies de croisière et de médias touristiques. Cette popularité au sein de l’industrie des croisières contribue à générer des retombées économiques et touristiques importantes pour la région. Aux termes de la saison 2019, l’Association des croisières du Saint-Laurent les évaluait à plus de 700 M$ annuellement pour la province et 106 M$ spécifiquement pour la région de Québec. 

À propos du Port de Québec 
Dirigé par l’Administration portuaire de Québec, une organisation à but non lucratif, le Port de Québec est stratégiquement localisé pour desservir le cœur industriel et agricole de l'Amérique du Nord. Plaque tournante canadienne du commerce international, tant pour l’importation que l’exportation de marchandises, il est le seul port au Québec doté à la fois d’une profondeur d’eau de quinze mètres à marée basse et d’infrastructures intermodales complètes. Les installations portuaires génèrent 12 000 emplois et des retombées économiques de l’ordre de 2 milliards de dollars par année.

Dans sa vision 2035, le Port de Québec vise à être reconnu par les citoyens pour sa gestion responsable du territoire, le respect de l'environnement et la protection de la biodiversité, tout en se positionnant comme un chef de file mondial dans la concrétisation de chaînes d'approvisionnement durables au service d'une économie plus résiliente.

À propos de Destination Québec cité
Destination Québec cité regroupe plus de 825 membres répartis sur un territoire qui couvre Québec, L’Ancienne-Lorette, Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures, Wendake et les MRC de Portneuf, de La Jacques-Cartier, de l’Île d’Orléans et de la Côte-de-Beaupré.

– 30 –

Source et renseignements :
Frédéric Lagacé
Directeur des communications - Port de Québec
[email protected]
418 929-5031

Jessie Deschamps
Destination Québec cité
[email protected]
581 995-0972