Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2020/09/18 at 09:12

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

7 °C
Friday 18 September

Partly Cloudy Day
Max: 15 °C / Min: 2 °C
Sunrise 06:29 AM  Sunset 06:51 PM

Wind

NNE: 5 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidity

80%

Pressure

102.2kPa

Water Temperature

17.5C (63.5F)

Tides

Descendante

Next Tide
Basse

15:24

Haute

20:06


Tomorrow
Saturday 19 September

Partly Cloudy Day
Max: 14 °C / Min: 2 °C
Sunrise 06:30 AM  Sunset 06:49 PM

Last Received Data : : 2020/09/18 at 09:12

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

7 °C
Friday 18 September

Partly Cloudy Day
Max: 15 °C / Min: 2 °C
Sunrise 06:29 AM  Sunset 06:51 PM

Wind

NNE: 5 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidity

80%

Pressure

102.2kPa

Water Temperature

17.5C (63.5F)

Tides

Descendante

Next Tide
Basse

15:24

Haute

20:06


Tomorrow
Saturday 19 September

Partly Cloudy Day
Max: 14 °C / Min: 2 °C
Sunrise 06:30 AM  Sunset 06:49 PM

Media and public relations

QUÉBEC CITY NAMED BEST CANADIAN PORT

11/21/2018

A HUGE INCREASE IN THE NUMBER OF VISITORS IN 2018

Québec City, November 21, 2018 – In addition to being named the best Canadian port by Porthole Cruise magazine, the Port of Québec is continuing to grow and in 2018 experienced a major increase in the number of passengers it welcomed. The Port blew past its previous record of 200,000 visitors in 2017 to accommodate over 230,000 visitors this year.


The Port of Québec’s 2018 Season

After receiving 200,000 visitors in 2017, the Port of Québec was expecting to make a new record this year. By the end of the season, the Port had welcomed 230,940 visitors, up nearly 15% from 2017. The cruise ship passengers and crew members came sailing in on 156 ships, 14 of which embarked and disembarked in Québec City. It was the inaugural visit to the Port for eight of the ships, including the famous Disney Magic, which visited Québec City in September.


Port of Québec Named Best Canadian Port

In recent years, Québec City has made a name for itself in the Canada/New England market and is now a top destination. This month, Québec City received the Best Canada/New England Port Award from Porthole Cruise magazine as part of its 20th annual Readers’ Choice Awards.

“The Port of Québec is extremely honored to be recognized as the best port in the Canada/New England market,” said Mario Girard, President and CEO of the Port of Québec. “This recognition is a testament to our ongoing efforts to improve our operations and make the customer experience a priority.”

This award shows the international cruise industry that, in addition to being one of the best cruise destinations, Québec City’s port has the infrastructure and port development projects needed to accommodate future industry growth. This award comes on the heels of the honors the port received last July. In addition to being named the number one Top-Rated US & Canada Destination by Cruise Critic, Québec City also ranked third on the site’s list of the World’s Most Popular Cruise Destinations.


An Industry That Bolsters Tourism in the Region

The cruise industry has a big impact on tourism in the Québec City region. According to a study conducted in April 2017 by Business Research & Economic Advisors (BREA), the economic impact of the industry is estimated at over $221 million for the province. The economic impact for Québec City is estimated at $106 million, including $73 million in cruise line spending and $30 million in passenger spending.

“Anyone who’s had the opportunity to sail the St. Lawrence knows that when you arrive in Québec City by water, you’re treated to one of the most beautiful views in our region,” said André Roy, Director of Québec City Tourism. “It’s a view that’s on par with the world’s most beautiful tourist destinations. But it’s more than just the breathtaking scenery—our hospitality and service offer are what make us the best Canadian port on the Canada/New England market today. We hope this recognition will have a domino effect and draw more cruise operators to the city. The entire region benefits from the long-term economic spinoffs generated by cruise ship passengers and crew members, not to mention the interest that the arrival of these ships generates among the region’s residents.”

Strong Regional Collaboration

Following Québec City’s International Cruise Forum in February 2014, the city’s economic and tourism community rallied together to support the continued growth of the cruise industry. Together, members involved in the cruise industry have agreed on an objective to welcome 400,000 passengers by 2025. The Port of Québec and its partners have been actively developing cruise business and their efforts have succeeded in bringing Québec City closer to its objective every year.

The Port would like to thank all stakeholders for their contributions, including the City of Québec, whose Centre de coordination d’événements spéciaux (special events coordination centre) helped ensure coordination and a fluid flow of traffic on these high-volume days. The Port would also like to thank its partners involved in developing the cruise industry in Québec City, including Québec City Tourism, the City of Québec, Secrétariat à la Capitale-Nationale and Chambre de commerce de Québec, Association des croisières du St-Laurent, and Ministère du Tourisme.


- 30 -

Source :

Marie-Andrée Blanchet
Conseillère, Relations publiques et événements
Administration portuaire de Québec
Tél. : (418) 648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec

Médias et relations publiques

QUÉBEC COMME MEILLEUR PORT CANADIEN

21/11/2018

UNE IMPORTANTE HAUSSE DU NOMBRE DE VISITEURS EN 2018

Québec, le 21 novembre 2018 – En plus d’être reconnu comme le meilleur port canadien par "Porthole Cruise’s", le Port de Québec poursuit sa croissance et connait une augmentation considérable du nombre de passagers accueillis en 2018. Ayant franchi le cap des 200 000 visiteurs en 2017, le Port a connu une nouvelle croissance en atteignant plus de 230 000 visiteurs cette année.


La saison 2018 au Port de Québec

Ayant atteint le cap des 200 000 visiteurs en 2017, le Port de Québec prévoyait une nouvelle saison record cette année. À la fin de cette saison, le Port a accueilli 230 940 visiteurs, représentant une hausse de près de 15% par rapport à la saison 2017. Ces croisiéristes et membres d’équipage étaient répartis parmi 156 visites de navires, dont 14 en embarquement et débarquement. Par ailleurs, le Port a accueilli 8 navires en visite inaugurale, dont le fameux navire Disney Magic qui visitait Québec en septembre dernier.


Le Port de Québec comme meilleur port canadien

Depuis quelques années, Québec s’est taillé une place de choix dans le marché Canada/Nouvelle-Angleterre et représente aujourd’hui une destination de premier plan. Ce mois-ci, la Ville de Québec a reçu le prix du meilleur port canadien par "Porthole Cruise’s" dans le cadre du 20e anniversaire du "Reader’s Choice Awards".

«Le Port de Québec est extrêmement honoré d'être reconnu comme le meilleur port du marché Canada/Nouvelle-Angleterre», a déclaré Mario Girard, Président-Directeur général du Port de Québec. « Cette reconnaissance témoigne de nos efforts constants en matière d’opérations dont l’expérience client reste l’une de nos priorités.»

Cette distinction démontre à l’industrie internationale des croisières qu’en plus d’être l’une des meilleures destinations croisières, Québec peut compter sur un port qui a les infrastructures et les projets de développement portuaire nécessaires pour la croissance future de l’industrie. Rappelons que cet honneur s’ajoute à ceux reçus en juillet dernier. En plus d’être nommée « meilleure destination croisières - États-Unis et Canada en 2018 » par "Cruise Critic", Québec s’est aussi classée au 3e rang comme « meilleure destination croisières au monde ».


Une industrie contribuant à l’essor touristique de la région

L’industrie des croisières génère des retombées touristiques importantes pour la région de Québec. Selon une étude réalisée en avril 2017 par la firme Business Research & Economic Advisors (BREA), les retombées économiques de l’industrie sont évaluées à plus de 221 M$ pour la province. Pour la Ville de Québec, on estime les retombées économiques à 106M$ dont 73M$ en dépenses des lignes de croisières et 30M$ en dépenses des passagers.

« Tous ceux qui ont eu l’occasion de naviguer sur le fleuve savent que l’arrivée à Québec par voie maritime offre l’une des plus belles vues de notre région. C’est une vue qui se compare assurément aux plus belles destinations touristiques dans le monde. Mais, au-delà du paysage à couper le souffle, nous sommes convaincus que c’est l’accueil, le service et l’offre présentés qui font de nous aujourd’hui le meilleur port canadien du marché Canada/Nouvelle-Angleterre. On espère que cette reconnaissance agira comme effet d’entrainement auprès des organisateurs de croisières. À terme, c’est toute la région qui bénéficie des retombées économiques générées par les croisiéristes, et l’équipage et c’est sans compter l’intérêt que l’arrivée de ces bateaux génère auprès des citoyens de la région », a précisé André Roy, le directeur de l’Office du tourisme de Québec.

Une collaboration régionale forte

C’est à la suite du Forum de Québec sur les croisières internationales tenu en février 2014 que la communauté économique et touristique de Québec s’est mobilisée en faveur de la poursuite de la croissance de l’industrie des croisières. Ensemble, les membres impliqués dans l’industrie des croisières ont convenu de l’objectif d’accueillir 400 000 passagers d’ici 2025. Depuis, le Port de Québec et ses partenaires effectuent un développement des affaires actif des croisières et ces derniers efforts portent fruits en rapprochant Québec de son objectif à chaque année.

Le Port tient à remercier et souligner l’implication de l’ensemble des intervenants dont la Ville de Québec, qui par le Centre de coordination d’événements spéciaux a permis d’assurer la coordination et la fluidité de la circulation lors de ces journées de fort achalandage. Nous tenons également à remercier nos partenaires associés au développement de l’industrie à Québec soit l’Office du tourisme, la Ville de Québec, le Secrétariat à la Capitale-Nationale et la Chambre de commerce de Québec, l’Association des croisières du St-Laurent et le Ministère du Tourisme.


- 30 -

Source :

Marie-Andrée Blanchet
Conseillère, Relations publiques et événements
Administration portuaire de Québec
Tél. : (418) 648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca

Dernières données reçues:
2018/12/14 à 22:12

Conditions climatiques
Caméra Web Heure locale

Québec

Marée

Descendante

Prochaine marée
Basse

06:51

Haute

12:03

Température
vendredi 14 décembre

Température actuelle

0C

Grésil

MAX / 0 MIN / -11

Lever 07:23 AM  Coucher 03:58 PM

samedi 15 décembre

Journée partiellement dégagée

MAX / 4 MIN / -3

Lever 07:24 AM  Coucher 03:58 PM

Vent

O 4 km/h (2 kts)

Humidité

91%

Pression

101.7kPa

Température de l'eau

0.2C (32.3F)

FermerFermer