Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2020/07/11 at 09:47

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

25 °C
Saturday 11 July

Rainy
Max: 26 °C / Min: 20 °C
Sunrise 05:04 AM  Sunset 08:39 PM

Wind

ENE: 16 km/h
(9 kts)

Humidity

78%

Pressure

100.0kPa

Water Temperature

24.2C (75.6F)

Tides

Montante

Next Tide
Haute

11:21

Basse

19:00


Tomorrow
Sunday 12 July

Rainy
Max: 26 °C / Min: 19 °C
Sunrise 05:05 AM  Sunset 08:39 PM

Last Received Data : : 2020/07/11 at 09:47

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

25 °C
Saturday 11 July

Rainy
Max: 26 °C / Min: 20 °C
Sunrise 05:04 AM  Sunset 08:39 PM

Wind

ENE: 16 km/h
(9 kts)

Humidity

78%

Pressure

100.0kPa

Water Temperature

24.2C (75.6F)

Tides

Montante

Next Tide
Haute

11:21

Basse

19:00


Tomorrow
Sunday 12 July

Rainy
Max: 26 °C / Min: 19 °C
Sunrise 05:05 AM  Sunset 08:39 PM

Media and public relations

MARIE-HUGUETTE CORMIER APPOINTED AS INTERIM CHAIRPERSON FOR THE  PORT OF QUÉBEC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

06/19/2020

Québec City, June 19, 2020 – The Québec Port Authority (QPA) is pleased to announce the appointment of Marie-Huguette Cormier to the position of interim chairperson of the Port of Québec board of directors. Having already been vice-chairperson and served on the board since 2017, she will quickly be able to meet the many challenges that await her as interim chairperson while the Port is fully engaged in several major files for the region’s economic development.

Ms. Cormier holds an MBA from Université Laval and has been Senior Vice-President, Human Resources and Communications, for Mouvement Desjardins since 2016. She will officially take office on June 20, 2020.

QPA would also like to acknowledge the significant contribution of the outgoing chairperson, Marie-France Poulin, who has held the position for five years. Ms. Poulin paved the way for being the first woman appointed to head the board of directors in 2015. Her leadership has made possible the launch of important projects for the future of the Port of Québec.

The QPA would also like to welcome Me. Olga Farman as a new member of the board of directors. Appointed to this position by the Québec City administration, Me. Farman is a Managing Partner with the Québec City office of Norton Rose Fulbright Canada. She specializes in business law and governance and holds an MBA from Université Laval. Very active in the Québec City community, she is a member of the boards of directors of La Capitale Assurance et services financiers, the Festival d’été de Québec and the Musée de la civilization.

The five other members of the QPA board of directors, Marie-Soleil Tremblay, Denis Desbiens, Edwin Bourget, Esther Gaulin and Richard Savard, all retain their seats and continue in their commitment to the mission of the Port of Québec.

Quotes: 

"I am very pleased to be appointed by my peers to this highly strategic position for the Québec City region. Being firmly rooted in my community, I see an unparalleled opportunity to contribute to its development and economic growth. I would also like to thank Marie-France Poulin, the outgoing chairperson, who leaves behind a united and committed board. I'm already rolling up my sleeves to continue her work and ensure completion of the Port's projects!" 
-    Marie-Huguette Cormier, interim chairperson, QPA board of directors.

"The entire team at the Port is delighted to see Ms. Cormier appointed chairperson of the Board. I would also like to personally thank Marie-France Poulin who was brilliant in being the chair of the board. We are also delighted to welcome Ms. Farman to the board, whose expertise and dynamic nature will put some wind into the sails of our projects. The Québec City region has no shortage of local talent to manage its large-scale projects, and we have before us today two perfect examples." 
-    Mario Girard, President and CEO, Québec Port Authority. 

About the Québec Port Authority

The Québec Port Authority is an independent federal agency established under the Canada Marine Act. Each year, the ships that pass through the Port are at the heart of a logistics chain that carries about $20 billion worth of goods. The Port of Québec facilitates this maritime hub, which generates and supports more than 13,000 direct and indirect jobs, according to the latest KPMG / SECOR study.

- 30 -

For information:
Julie Turmel
Administration portuaire de Québec
418 648-3640
julie.turmel@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec
Dernières données reçues: : 2020/10/29 à 07:10

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

1 °C
jeudi 29 octobre

Nuit partiellement dégagée
Max: 5 °C / Min: -2 °C
Lever 07:25 AM  Coucher 05:34 PM

Vent

OSO: 7 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidité

93%

Pression

101.2kPa

Température de l'eau

9.6C (49.3F)

Marée

Descendante

Prochaine marée
Basse

13:18

Haute

18:27


Demain
vendredi 30 octobre

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 4 °C / Min: -4 °C
Lever 07:26 AM  Coucher 05:33 PM

Dernières données reçues: : 2020/10/29 à 07:10

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

1 °C
jeudi 29 octobre

Nuit partiellement dégagée
Max: 5 °C / Min: -2 °C
Lever 07:25 AM  Coucher 05:34 PM

Vent

OSO: 7 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidité

93%

Pression

101.2kPa

Température de l'eau

9.6C (49.3F)

Marée

Descendante

Prochaine marée
Basse

13:18

Haute

18:27


Demain
vendredi 30 octobre

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 4 °C / Min: -4 °C
Lever 07:26 AM  Coucher 05:33 PM

Médias et relations publiques

MME MARIE-HUGUETTE CORMIER NOMMÉE PRÉSIDENTE PAR INTÉRIM  DU CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION DU PORT DE QUÉBEC

19/06/2020

Québec, le 19 juin 2020 – L’Administration portuaire de Québec (« APQ ») et heureuse d’annoncer la nomination de Mme Marie-Huguette Cormier au poste de présidente par intérim du conseil d’administration du Port de Québec. Étant déjà vice-présidente et siégeant au conseil depuis 2017, elle saura rapidement relever les nombreux défis qui l’attendent en tant que présidente par intérim, alors que le Port est pleinement engagé dans plusieurs dossiers d’envergure pour le développement économique de la région. 

Mme Cormier est détentrice d’un M.B.A. de l’Université Laval et est première vice-présidente Ressources humaines et Communications du Mouvement Desjardins depuis 2016. Elle entrera officiellement en fonction dès le 20 juin 2020.

L’APQ tient également à souligner la contribution significative de la présidente sortante, Mme Marie-France Poulin, qui occupait le poste de présidente du CA depuis cinq ans. Mme Poulin a notamment tracé la voie étant la première femme nommée à la tête du conseil d’administration en 2015. Son leadership a permis de lancer d’importants projets pour l’avenir du Port de Québec. 

Par ailleurs, l’APQ accueille également Me Olga Farman comme administratrice. Nommée à ce poste par la Ville de Québec, Me Farman est associée directrice du bureau de Québec de Norton Rose Fulbright Canada. Elle est spécialisée en droit des affaires et gouvernance et détient un M.B.A. de l’Université Laval. Très active dans la communauté de Québec, elle est notamment membre des conseils d’administration de La Capitale Assurance et services financiers, du Festival d’été de Québec et du Musée de la civilisation.

Les six autres membres du conseil d’administration de l’APQ, Mme Marie-Soleil Tremblay, M. Denis Desbiens, M. Edwin Bourget, Mme Esther Gaulin et M. Richard Savard, conservent tous leur siège et poursuivent leur engagement envers la mission du port de Québec. 

Citations : 

« Je suis très heureuse d’être nommée par mes pairs à ce poste hautement stratégique pour la région de Québec. Étant solidement enracinée dans ma communauté, j’y vois une opportunité hors pair de contribuer à son développement et à sa croissance économique. Je remercie également Mme Marie-France Poulin, présidente sortante, qui laisse derrière elle un conseil uni et engagé. Déjà, je me retrousse les manches pour poursuivre son travail et mener à bien les projets du Port ! » 
-    Marie-Huguette Cormier, présidente nommée du conseil d’administration de l’APQ.

« Toute l’équipe du Port se réjouit de voir Mme Cormier nommée présidente du CA. Je souhaite aussi remercier personnellement Mme Marie-France Poulin qui a occupé avec brio le poste de présidente du CA. Nous nous réjouissons également de l’arrivée de Me Farman sur le conseil dont l’expertise et le dynamisme mettront du vent dans les voiles de nos projets. La région de Québec ne manque pas de talents locaux pour mener ses dossiers d’envergure et nous en avons deux exemples parfaits aujourd’hui. » 
-    Mario Girard, président-directeur général de l’APQ. 

À propos de l’Administration portuaire de Québec

L’Administration portuaire de Québec est une agence fédérale autonome constituée en vertu de la Loi maritime du Canada. Chaque année les navires qui passent par le Port sont au cœur d’une chaîne logistique qui transporte pour environ 20 milliards de dollars de marchandises. Le Port de Québec anime le pôle maritime qui permet de générer et soutenir plus de 13 000 emplois directs et indirects selon la dernière étude de KPMG/SECOR.

- 30 -

Pour information :
Julie Turmel
Administration portuaire de Québec
418 648-3640
julie.turmel@portquebec.ca