Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2021/10/16 at 10:36

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

14 °C
Saturday 16 October

Rainy
Max: 20 °C / Min: 13 °C
Sunrise 07:06 AM  Sunset 05:57 PM

Wind

ENE: 16 km/h
(9 kts)

Humidity

96%

Pressure

100.5kPa

Water Temperature

17.3C (63.1F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

11:27

High

16:45


Tomorrow
Sunday 17 October

Rainy
Max: 18 °C / Min: 10 °C
Sunrise 07:07 AM  Sunset 05:55 PM

Last Received Data : : 2021/10/16 at 10:36

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

14 °C
Saturday 16 October

Rainy
Max: 20 °C / Min: 13 °C
Sunrise 07:06 AM  Sunset 05:57 PM

Wind

ENE: 16 km/h
(9 kts)

Humidity

96%

Pressure

100.5kPa

Water Temperature

17.3C (63.1F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

11:27

High

16:45


Tomorrow
Sunday 17 October

Rainy
Max: 18 °C / Min: 10 °C
Sunrise 07:07 AM  Sunset 05:55 PM

Media and public relations

THE PORT OF QUÉBEC INVITES YOU TO DISCOVER YOUR PORT CITY'S HISTORY  THROUGH ITS HISTORICAL RALLY

08/18/2021

Québec City, August 18, 2021 – The Québec Port Authority (QPA) is proud to launch today the 5th edition of its Historical Pedestrian Rally. For the first time ever, the Rally is being transformed into a digital edition in collaboration with MySmartJourney, a Québec-based company specializing in the creation of digital routes. The Rally is accessible to the general public on the Port's territory as of today and will continue until October 31, 2021.

An initiative of the QPA's employees, the Historical Rally aims to promote the Port's history by inviting people to explore the most significant historic sites, buildings and monuments scattered throughout its territory. This educational activity is part of the Port's program to promote its historical heritage and is the result of a valuable collaboration with the Port's partners, notably the Naval Museum of Québec and the Huron-Wendat Nation.

Participants are invited to visit the 14 interactive kiosks along the route, which are equipped with contactless, 100% web technology. Simply scan the QR code on each terminal with a cell phone to access a gold mine of textual, visual, and video content. At the end of the tour, participants will be invited to share a photo for a chance to win one of the prizes provided by our generous sponsors:  Tourisme Wendake, La Traite restaurant, Excursions Maritimes Québec and Strøm Spa.

For more information on the Historical Rally and to see the complete route, click here.

About the Québec Port Authority
The Québec Port Authority is an autonomous shared governance organization constituted under the Canada Marine Act. The ships that pass through the Port are central to a supply chain that moves approximately $20 billion in goods each year. The Port of Québec is a maritime hub that, according to the latest KPMG/SECOR study, generates and supports over 13,000 direct and indirect jobs.


- 30 -

Source: 
Myriam Gagnon
Québec Port Authority
581-748-9392
myriam.gagnon@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec
Dernières données reçues: : 2021/09/18 à 05:09

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

19 °C
samedi 18 septembre

Pluie
Max: 23 °C / Min: 16 °C
Lever 06:28 AM  Coucher 06:52 PM

Vent

SO: 8 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidité

93%

Pression

101.6kPa

Température de l'eau

19.5C (67.1F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

12:48

Haute

17:51


Demain
dimanche 19 septembre

Journée dégagée
Max: 21 °C / Min: 11 °C
Lever 06:30 AM  Coucher 06:50 PM

Dernières données reçues: : 2021/09/18 à 05:09

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

19 °C
samedi 18 septembre

Pluie
Max: 23 °C / Min: 16 °C
Lever 06:28 AM  Coucher 06:52 PM

Vent

SO: 8 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidité

93%

Pression

101.6kPa

Température de l'eau

19.5C (67.1F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

12:48

Haute

17:51


Demain
dimanche 19 septembre

Journée dégagée
Max: 21 °C / Min: 11 °C
Lever 06:30 AM  Coucher 06:50 PM

Médias et relations publiques

LE PORT DE QUÉBEC VOUS INVITE À DÉCOUVRIR L’HISTOIRE  DE VOTRE VILLE PORTUAIRE

18/08/2021

Québec, le 18 août 2021 – L’Administration portuaire de Québec (APQ) est fière de lancer aujourd’hui la 5e édition de son Rallye historique pédestre. Pour une toute première fois, le Rallye se transforme en édition numérique en collaboration avec MySmartJourney, une entreprise québécoise spécialisée dans la création de parcours numériques. Le Rallye est accessible au grand public dès aujourd’hui sur le territoire du Port et se poursuivra jusqu’au 31 octobre 2021.

Initiative des employés de l’APQ, le Rallye historique a pour but de faire connaître l’histoire du Port en invitant les gens à parcourir les lieux, bâtiments et monuments historiques les plus marquants dispersés sur son territoire. Cette activité éducative s’inscrit dans le programme de valorisation du patrimoine historique portuaire et est le fruit d’une précieuse collaboration avec les partenaires du Port, notamment le Musée naval de Québec et la Nation huronne-wendat.

Les participants sont invités à visiter les 14 bornes interactives du parcours munies d’une technologie sans contact, 100 % web. Il suffit de scanner le code QR de chaque borne avec son cellulaire pour accéder à une mine d’or de contenu textuel, visuel et vidéo. Au terme du parcours, les participants seront invités à partager une photo afin de courir la chance de remporter l’un des prix fournis par nos généreux commanditaires : Tourisme Wendake, le restaurant La Traite, Excursions Maritimes Québec et Strøm Spa.

Pour plus d’informations sur le Rallye historique et pour voir le parcours complet, cliquez ici.

À propos de l’Administration portuaire de Québec 
L’Administration portuaire de Québec un organisme autonome à gouvernance partagée constitué en vertu de la Loi maritime du Canada. Chaque année, les navires qui passent par le Port sont au cœur d’une chaîne logistique qui transporte pour environ 20 milliards de dollars de marchandises. Le Port de Québec anime le pôle maritime qui permet de générer et soutenir plus de 13 000 emplois directs et indirects selon la dernière étude de KPMG/SECOR.


- 30 -

Source :
Myriam Gagnon
Administration portuaire de Québec
581-748-9392
myriam.gagnon@portquebec.ca