Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2020/04/04 at 23:56

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

0 °C
Saturday 4 April

Partly Cloudy Night
Max: 8 °C / Min: 0 °C
Sunrise 06:18 AM  Sunset 07:20 PM

Wind

ENE: 5 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidity

90%

Pressure

101.8kPa

Water Temperature

3.3C (37.9F)

Tides

Montante

Next Tide
Haute

04:57

Basse

12:06


Tomorrow
Sunday 5 April

Rainy
Max: 6 °C / Min: -1 °C
Sunrise 06:16 AM  Sunset 07:21 PM

Last Received Data : : 2020/04/04 at 23:56

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

0 °C
Saturday 4 April

Partly Cloudy Night
Max: 8 °C / Min: 0 °C
Sunrise 06:18 AM  Sunset 07:20 PM

Wind

ENE: 5 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidity

90%

Pressure

101.8kPa

Water Temperature

3.3C (37.9F)

Tides

Montante

Next Tide
Haute

04:57

Basse

12:06


Tomorrow
Sunday 5 April

Rainy
Max: 6 °C / Min: -1 °C
Sunrise 06:16 AM  Sunset 07:21 PM

Media and public relations

#Croisière

PORT OF QUÉBEC NAMED BEST CANADIAN PORT FOR THE THIRD YEAR RUNNING

01/14/2020

Québec City, January 14, 2020 – For the third year in a row, Port of Québec has won Porthole Cruise’s award for Best Canadian Port.

This week Québec City was named Best Canadian Port by Porthole Cruise Magazine as part of Porthole’s Annual Editor-in-Chief Awards. Every year the magazine’s editor-in-chief, frequent traveller Bill Panoff, turns the spotlight on the best of the best from around the world. His selection is based on criteria such as service, quality, and overall experience.

“At the Port de Québec, we pull out all the stops to provide unparalleled customer service,” said Port of Québec president and CEO Mario Girard. “So it’s a tremendous achievement and an honour for us to be recognized as Best Canadian Port for the third year running.” 

“Quebecers’ reputation for warm hospitality is second to none,” said Benoît Pigeon, general manager of Québec City Tourism. “Here, people really care about making visitors feel at home and making their experience special. That’s why you’ll be greeted with a big smile everywhere you go. This recognition means a lot to us, because international cruises are an important tool for promoting Québec City, since cruise passengers become key ambassadors for our beautiful, enchanting destination, from Old Québec and Petit-Champlain to Parc de la Chute-Montmorency and Île d’Orléans.” 

The Port of Québec just wrapped up a cruise season marked by a major logistical challenge, with 22 embarkation and disembarkation operations, up more than 60% over the previous season. These operations involve twice the number of passengers plus their luggage, as the ship empties to take on new passengers. 

The Port would like to thank all stakeholders for their contribution, including the City of Québec, whose special events coordination centre helped coordinate traffic and keep it flowing smoothly on these high-volume days. The Port would also like to thank its partners involved in developing the cruise industry in Québec City, including Québec City Tourism, the City of Québec, Secrétariat à la Capitale-Nationale, Chambre de commerce de Québec, the Cruise the Saint Lawrence Association, and Ministère du Tourisme. 

- 30 -


Source:
Marie-Andrée Blanchet 
Public Relations and Events Advisor
Québec Port Authority
Tel.: 418-648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec
Dernières données reçues: : 2020/01/20 à 13:01

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

-11 °C
lundi 20 janvier

Journée dégagée
Max: -11 °C / Min: -20 °C
Lever 07:23 AM  Coucher 04:31 PM

Vent

OSO: 27 km/h
(15 kts)

Humidité

63%

Pression

102.0kPa

Température de l'eau

0.1C (32.2F)

Marée

Montante

Prochaine marée
Haute

14:45

Basse

22:27


Demain
mardi 21 janvier

Brouillard
Max: -11 °C / Min: -22 °C
Lever 07:22 AM  Coucher 04:32 PM

Dernières données reçues: : 2020/01/20 à 13:01

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

-11 °C
lundi 20 janvier

Journée dégagée
Max: -11 °C / Min: -20 °C
Lever 07:23 AM  Coucher 04:31 PM

Vent

OSO: 27 km/h
(15 kts)

Humidité

63%

Pression

102.0kPa

Température de l'eau

0.1C (32.2F)

Marée

Montante

Prochaine marée
Haute

14:45

Basse

22:27


Demain
mardi 21 janvier

Brouillard
Max: -11 °C / Min: -22 °C
Lever 07:22 AM  Coucher 04:32 PM

Médias et relations publiques

#Croisière

LE PORT DE QUÉBEC NOMMÉ MEILLEUR PORT CANADIEN POUR UNE 3E ANNÉE CONSÉCUTIVE

14/01/2020

Québec, le 14 janvier 2020 – Pour une troisième année consécutive, le Port de Québec remporte le prix de meilleur port canadien par "Porthole Cruise".

Cette semaine, Québec a reçu le prix du meilleur port canadien par "Porthole Cruise Magazine" dans le cadre du "Porthole’s Annual Editor-in-Chief Awards ". Grand voyageur, l’éditeur en chef du magazine, Bill Panoff, souligne et partage annuellement les meilleures expériences vécues à travers le monde. Sa sélection repose sur certains critères tels que le service, la qualité et les expériences hors du commun.

« Au Port de Québec, tout est mis en place pour que le service client soit incomparable. C’est donc un grand accomplissement et un honneur pour nous d’être reconnu comme meilleur port canadien pour une 3e année consécutive », a déclaré Mario Girard, Président-Directeur général du Port de Québec.

« La réputation du peuple chaleureux des Québécois n’est plus à faire. Ici, les gens ont à coeur de faire sentir les visiteurs comme chez eux et de leur faire vivre une expérience hors du commun. C’est pourquoi vous serez accueilli partout où vous irez avec un grand sourire. Cette reconnaissance est très importante pour nous, car les croisières internationales représentent un outil de promotion important de Québec alors que les croisiéristes qui visitent notre belle destination deviennent des ambassadeurs clés de la féérie de notre destination, et cela inclut autant le Vieux-Québec, le Petit-Champlain que le Parc de la Chute-Montmorency et l’île d’Orléans », souligne Benoît Pigeon, directeur de l’Office du tourisme de Québec.

Le Port de Québec vient de clore une saison des croisières marquée par un important défi logistique avec 22 opérations d’embarquement et débarquement, un chiffre en hausse de plus de 60% par rapport à la saison précédente. Rappelons que cette opération implique notamment la mobilisation du double du nombre de croisiéristes et de leurs bagages comme le navire se vide pour se remplir de nouveaux passagers.

Le Port tient à remercier et souligner l’implication de l’ensemble des intervenants dont la Ville de Québec, qui par le Centre de coordination d’événements spéciaux a permis d’assurer la coordination et la fluidité de la circulation lors de ces journées de fort achalandage. Nous tenons également à remercier nos partenaires associés au développement de l’industrie à Québec soit l’Office du tourisme, la Ville de Québec, le Secrétariat à la Capitale-Nationale et la Chambre de commerce de Québec, l’Association des croisières du Saint-Laurent et le Ministère du Tourisme.


- 30 -


Source :
Marie-Andrée Blanchet
Conseillère, Relations publiques et événements
Administration portuaire de Québec
Tél. : (418) 648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca