Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2021/07/26 at 13:31

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

26 °C
Monday 26 July

Clear Day
Max: 27 °C / Min: 17 °C
Sunrise 05:19 AM  Sunset 08:26 PM

Wind

WSW: 15 km/h
(8 kts)

Humidity

64%

Pressure

100.8kPa

Water Temperature

22.7C (72.9F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

16:39

High

21:15


Tomorrow
Tuesday 27 July

Partly Cloudy Day
Max: 23 °C / Min: 15 °C
Sunrise 05:21 AM  Sunset 08:24 PM

Last Received Data : : 2021/07/26 at 13:31

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

26 °C
Monday 26 July

Clear Day
Max: 27 °C / Min: 17 °C
Sunrise 05:19 AM  Sunset 08:26 PM

Wind

WSW: 15 km/h
(8 kts)

Humidity

64%

Pressure

100.8kPa

Water Temperature

22.7C (72.9F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

16:39

High

21:15


Tomorrow
Tuesday 27 July

Partly Cloudy Day
Max: 23 °C / Min: 15 °C
Sunrise 05:21 AM  Sunset 08:24 PM

Media and public relations

PORT OF QUÉBEC APPLAUDS THE QUÉBEC GOVERNMENT’S VISION AND COMMITMENT TO MAKE THE ST. LAWRENCE, ITS MARITIME INDUSTRY AND ITS VALLEY ONE OF THE MOST POWERFUL DRIVERS OF SUSTAINABLE PROSPERITY AND INNOVATION IN THE NEXT CENTURY

06/18/2021

Québec City, June 18, 2021 - The Québec Port Authority and all its users are delighted with the joint announcement by the Minister for Transport, Chantal Rouleau, and the Minister of Labour, Jean Boulet, personally and firmly endorsed by the Premier of Québec, François Legault. The Port of Québec wishes to highlight the Québec government’s transition from vision to action in the forward-looking and sustainable development of the St. Lawrence. 

The St. Lawrence River is a powerful strategic and geographic asset and one of the most distinctive and promising drivers of wealth creation in Québec but it is still undercontributing to the province’s collective prosperity and modernization. The Québec government’s real commitment to federating and activating all existing assets along the St. Lawrence Valley is in line with the vision of the most innovative countries in the world, which have been able to integrate and strategically plan their development by relying on their access to the oceans and other continents via maritime transport. Today, these mainly European countries are exploiting with smart and effective technologies their maritime strengths and synergies.   

More than ever, the last few months have shown us all how vital, safe, and decisive it has been to rely freely and continuously on our maritime routes to secure our supplies, vital imports, and exports, which fuel prosperity and growth throughout Québec. On a global scale, the maritime industry leads the way in the transportation and exchange of goods with 85% of the world volume. It is an inescapable business reality that is here to stay. 

The Port of Québec applauds the investment of $927 million between now and 2025 to implement the following three guidelines:

  1. Provide the St. Lawrence with modern and competitive port infrastructures.
  2. Ensure that navigation on the St. Lawrence is efficient and respects ecosystems.
  3. Offer maritime communities promising and sustainable development opportunities.

The Port of Québec welcomes these guidelines as well as the following statement by the Québec government: “The Québec government believes that coordinated development of terminals along the river is essential to the short- and medium-term growth of international freight transportation on the St. Lawrence. Such development will make it possible to capitalize on the synergy and complementarity of the projects underway to make the St. Lawrence a top-flight global destination.” 

Quote
“The announcement of this new approach demonstrates the committed will of a government focused on our smart and sustainable prosperity and makes it clear that the St. Lawrence River, its entire maritime industry, and all its human innovation power are now part of Québec’s growth portfolio. The St. Lawrence is how and why Québec came to be, and the government’s strong and eloquent gesture is the best way to enhance its value and do it justice.” Mario Girard, Port of Québec President and CEO

About the Québec Port Authority 
The Québec Port Authority is an autonomous shared governance organization constituted under the Canada Marine Act. The ships that pass through the Port are central to a supply chain that carries approximately $20 billion in goods each year. The Port of Québec is a maritime hub that generates and supports over 13,000 direct and indirect jobs, according to the latest KPMG/SECOR study.

- 30 -

Source:
Frédéric Lagacé 
Québec Port Authority
418-648-3640
frederic.lagace@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec
Dernières données reçues: : 2021/07/26 à 11:07

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

24 °C
lundi 26 juillet

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 26 °C / Min: 17 °C
Lever 05:19 AM  Coucher 08:26 PM

Vent

OSO: 12 km/h
(7 kts)

Humidité

71%

Pression

100.0kPa

Température de l'eau

22.7C (72.9F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

16:39

Haute

21:15


Demain
mardi 27 juillet

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 23 °C / Min: 15 °C
Lever 05:21 AM  Coucher 08:24 PM

Dernières données reçues: : 2021/07/26 à 11:07

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

24 °C
lundi 26 juillet

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 26 °C / Min: 17 °C
Lever 05:19 AM  Coucher 08:26 PM

Vent

OSO: 12 km/h
(7 kts)

Humidité

71%

Pression

100.0kPa

Température de l'eau

22.7C (72.9F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

16:39

Haute

21:15


Demain
mardi 27 juillet

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 23 °C / Min: 15 °C
Lever 05:21 AM  Coucher 08:24 PM

Médias et relations publiques

LE PORT DE QUÉBEC APPLAUDIT LA VISION ET L’ENGAGEMENT DU GOUVERNEMENT DU QUÉBEC DE FAIRE DU SAINT-LAURENT, DE SON INDUSTRIE MARITIME ET DE SA VALLÉE, L’UN DES PLUS PUISSANTS LEVIERS DE PROSPÉRITÉ DURABLE ET D’INNOVATION DU PROCHAIN SIÈCLE

18/06/2021

Québec, le 18 juin 2021 — L’annonce conjointe de la ministre déléguée aux Transports, Mme Chantal Rouleau et du ministre du Travail, M. Jean Boulet, personnellement et solidement endossée par le premier du ministre du Québec, M. François Legault, réjouit l’Administration portuaire de Québec et tous ses usagers. Le Port de Québec souligne le passage de la vision à l’action du gouvernement du Québec dans la mise en valeur avant-gardiste et durable du Saint-Laurent. 

Puissant atout stratégique et géographique, le fleuve Saint-Laurent constitue un des leviers de création de richesse qui figure parmi les plus distinctifs et prometteurs du Québec mais qui demeure encore sous contributif à notre prospérité et modernité collective. L’engagement réel du gouvernement du Québec de fédérer et d’activer l’ensemble des forces existantes le long de la vallée du Saint-Laurent rejoint la vision des pays les plus innovateurs à travers le monde, eux qui ont su intégrer et planifier stratégiquement leur développement en misant sur leurs accès aux océans et aux autres continents via le transport maritime. Aujourd’hui, ces pays principalement européens exploitent intelligemment et très efficacement l’ensemble de leurs forces et synergies maritimes.    

Plus que jamais, les derniers mois nous ont tous révélé comment il était vital, sécuritaire et déterminant de pouvoir librement compter en continu sur nos routes maritimes pour assurer notre approvisionnement, nos importations vitales ainsi que nos exportations créatrices de prospérité et de développement à travers les régions du Québec. À l’échelle planétaire, l’industrie maritime tient le haut du palmarès dans le transport et l’échange des biens avec 85 % du volume mondial. Une réalité commerciale irréversible et incontournable qui perdurera dans le temps. 

Le Port de Québec applaudit les investissements de 927 M$ d’ici 2025 dans la mise en œuvre des trois orientations suivantes annoncées :

  1. Doter le Saint-Laurent d’infrastructures portuaires modernes et compétitives;
  2. Assurer, sur le Saint-Laurent, une navigation efficace et respectueuse des écosystèmes;
  3. Offrir aux communautés maritimes des possibilités de développement prometteuses et durables. 

Le Port de Québec accueille très favorablement ces orientations de même que l’affirmation suivante du gouvernement du Québec : « Pour le gouvernement du Québec la croissance à court et moyen terme du transport international de marchandises sur le Saint-Laurent nécessite un développement coordonné des terminaux sur le fleuve. Un tel développement permettra de miser sur la synergie et complémentarité des projets en cours, et ce, pour faire du Saint-Laurent une destination mondiale de choix ». 

Citation
« L’annonce de cette nouvelle approche démontre non seulement la volonté engagée d’un gouvernement axé sur notre prospérité intelligente et durable, mais consacre que le Québec ajoute désormais à son portfolio de croissance son fleuve, l’ensemble de son industrie maritime et tout son pouvoir humain d’innovation. Ce fleuve est à la source et l’origine de notre fondation, le geste fort et éloquent posé par le gouvernement du Québec est la meilleure façon de le valoriser remarquablement et de lui rendre hommage ».  Mario Girard, PDG du Port de Québec

À propos de l’Administration portuaire de Québec 
L’Administration portuaire de Québec un organisme autonome à gouvernance partagée constitué en vertu de la Loi maritime du Canada. Chaque année, les navires qui passent par le Port sont au cœur d’une chaîne logistique qui transporte pour environ 20 milliards de dollars de marchandises. Le Port de Québec anime le pôle maritime qui permet de générer et soutenir plus de 13 000 emplois directs et indirects selon la dernière étude de KPMG/SECOR.


- 30 -


Source :
Frédéric Lagacé 
Administration portuaire de Québec
418-648-3640
frederic.lagace@portquebec.ca