Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2022/12/04 at 20:52

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

-4 °C
Sunday 4 December

Partly Cloudy Night
Max: 2 °C / Min: -4 °C
Sunrise 07:14 AM  Sunset 03:59 PM

Wind

ENE: 7 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidity

69%

Pressure

101.9kPa

Water Temperature

3.3C (37.9F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

23:21

High

04:24


Tomorrow
Monday 5 December

Partly Cloudy Day
Max: 4 °C / Min: -2 °C
Sunrise 07:16 AM  Sunset 03:59 PM

Last Received Data : : 2022/12/04 at 20:52

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

-4 °C
Sunday 4 December

Partly Cloudy Night
Max: 2 °C / Min: -4 °C
Sunrise 07:14 AM  Sunset 03:59 PM

Wind

ENE: 7 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidity

69%

Pressure

101.9kPa

Water Temperature

3.3C (37.9F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

23:21

High

04:24


Tomorrow
Monday 5 December

Partly Cloudy Day
Max: 4 °C / Min: -2 °C
Sunrise 07:16 AM  Sunset 03:59 PM

Media and public relations

THE PORT COMMUNITY EXTENDS AN INVITATION TO ALL FOR A FAMILY-FRIENDLY MARITIME FESTIVAL AT THE PORT OF QUÉBEC!

08/18/2022

Québec City, August 18, 2022 – The Port of Québec, in collaboration with the maritime and port community, invites everyone to a great family festival on September 1. The event will take place from 4 to 7 p.m., in the Pointe-à-Carcy sector, near the Agora. Inflatables, face painting for children, a bistro lounge, free hot dogs, a storyteller and historical figure will create a festive atmosphere. It also includes activities hosted by the Port’s many partners and operators. Later in the evening, the Port of Québec will bask in the glow of the grand finale of the Grands Feux Loto-Québec fireworks.

“We are excited to organize this family-friendly maritime festival. It is an opportunity for the Port of Québec and the entire port community to meet the citizens. Our team and our partners will be on hand to chat and answer any questions. This event will also use plenty of fun and entertaining activities to show how the goods passing through the Port are linked to how we use them every day. Our partners will hold presentations and activities to familiarize you with the maritime sector,” explained Port of Québec President and CEO Mario Girard.

Some of the activities the Port’s partners will hold include Ocean Group’s use of a tugboat in a firefighting operation. QSL will hold a quiz show on their milestones and services. Desgagnés will explain why boats float using Archimedes' principle, and the Human Resources Sectorial Committee of the Maritime Industry will present the sector’s various trades through interactive games.

The Port of Québec thanks everyone in the port and maritime community for their involvement: Green Marine, the St. Lawrence Ship Operators, Béton Provincial, the Human Resources Sectorial Committee of the Maritime Industry, the Corporation of Lower St. Lawrence Pilots (CLSLP), the St. Lawrence Economic Development Council (SODES), Desgagnés, Davie, Glencore, G3, Ocean Group, Logistec, QSL, Urgence Marine Environment (UME), the Eastern Canada Response Corporation (ECRC-SIMEC) and Valero.

“This event will be joyful and festive. We invite everyone including our close neighbours to bring their families from 4 to 7 p.m. to stretch out the summer and have fun on the Port of Québec’s magnificent site,” concluded Mario Girard.

See the Port of Québec’s Facebook page for loads of information on the event: https://www.facebook.com/portquebec.
 
About the Port of Québec
The Port of Québec is among Canada’s five largest ports in terms of tonnage handled and economic spinoffs. It is strategically located to serve North America’s industrial and agricultural heartland. Each year, cargo ships from or to some fifty countries call at the Port of Québec to connect the Great Lakes and Midwestern U.S. markets to the rest of the world. Twenty percent of its port territory, which extends from Beauport to the south shore, is dedicated to recreation and tourism.  

- 30 -

Source: 
Stéphanie Trudel
Communications Senior Advisor
Québec Port Authority
418 369-9773
stephanie.trudel@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec
Dernières données reçues: : 2022/10/04 à 18:10

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

14 °C
mardi 4 octobre

Journée dégagée
Max: 18 °C / Min: 1 °C
Lever 06:49 AM  Coucher 06:20 PM

Vent

SO: 10 km/h
(6 kts)

Humidité

49%

Pression

102.0kPa

Température de l'eau

15.3C (59.5F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

20:57

Haute

02:30


Demain
mercredi 5 octobre

Journée dégagée
Max: 19 °C / Min: 5 °C
Lever 06:50 AM  Coucher 06:18 PM

Dernières données reçues: : 2022/10/04 à 18:10

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

14 °C
mardi 4 octobre

Journée dégagée
Max: 18 °C / Min: 1 °C
Lever 06:49 AM  Coucher 06:20 PM

Vent

SO: 10 km/h
(6 kts)

Humidité

49%

Pression

102.0kPa

Température de l'eau

15.3C (59.5F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

20:57

Haute

02:30


Demain
mercredi 5 octobre

Journée dégagée
Max: 19 °C / Min: 5 °C
Lever 06:50 AM  Coucher 06:18 PM

Médias et relations publiques

LA COMMUNAUTÉ PORTUAIRE INVITE TOUTE LA POPULATION À UNE FÊTE MARITIME FAMILIALE AU PORT DE QUÉBEC! 

18/08/2022

Québec, le 18 août 2022 – Le Port de Québec, en collaboration avec la communauté portuaire et maritime, invite la population à une grande fête familiale qui aura lieu le 1er septembre prochain. L’événement se déroulera de 16 h à 19 h dans le secteur de la Pointe-à-Carcy, près de l’Agora. Dans une ambiance festive, jeux gonflables, maquillage pour les enfants, bistro-lounge, hot-dogs gratuits, conteur et personnage historique, seront au rendez-vous, sans oublier les animations offertes par les nombreux partenaires et opérateurs du port. Plus tard en soirée, le port de Québec scintillera pour la grande finale des Grands Feux Loto-Québec.

« C’est avec beaucoup d’enthousiasme que nous organisons cette fête maritime familiale. C’est une occasion pour le Port de Québec et pour toute la communauté portuaire de rencontrer les citoyens. Notre équipe et celles de nos partenaires seront d’ailleurs sur place pour échanger avec eux et répondre à leurs questions. Cet événement sera aussi l’occasion de montrer, par toutes sortes d’activités ludiques, le lien qui existe entre les marchandises qui transitent par le port et l’utilisation que nous en faisons au quotidien. Nos partenaires feront d’ailleurs des démonstrations et des activités qui permettront de se familiariser avec le secteur maritime », a expliqué Mario Girard, président-directeur général du Port de Québec.

À titre d’exemples d’activités qui seront proposées par les partenaires du Port, notons celles de Groupe Océan qui procédera à l’aide d’un remorqueur à une opération de type « combat d’incendie », QSL qui animera un jeu-questionnaire sur ses services et moments marquants, Desgagnés qui présentera un atelier expliquant le principe d'Archimède (pourquoi les bateaux flottent), du Comité sectoriel de la main-d’œuvre de l’industrie maritime qui proposera des jeux interactifs pour découvrir les différents métiers du secteur, et plus encore. 

Le Port de Québec tient d’ailleurs à remercier tous les acteurs de la communauté portuaire et maritime de leur implication soit : l’Alliance verte, les Armateurs du Saint-Laurent, Béton Provincial, le Comité sectoriel de la main-d’œuvre de l’industrie maritime, la Corporation des pilotes du Bas Saint-Laurent, la Société de développement économique du Saint-Laurent (SODES), Desgagnés, Davie, Glencore, G3, Groupe Océan, Logistec, QSL, Urgence Marine Environnement (UME), la Société d’intervention maritime (ECRC-SIMEC) et Valero.

« C’est un événement qui sera joyeux et festif. Nous invitons toute la population et nos voisins des quartiers à proximité à venir profiter de ce beau 4 à 7 en famille pour prolonger un peu les vacances et s’amuser avec nous sur le magnifique site du Port de Québec », conclut Mario Girard.

Pour toute information sur l’activité, consultez l’événement sur la page Facebook du Port de Québec au www.facebook.com/portquebec.

À propos du Port de Québec 
Parmi les cinq ports les plus importants au Canada en termes de tonnage manutentionné et de retombées économiques, le Port de Québec est stratégiquement localisé pour desservir le cœur industriel et agricole de l'Amérique du Nord. Annuellement, des cargos en provenance ou à destination d'une cinquantaine de pays y font escale pour relier les marchés des Grands Lacs et du Midwest américain au reste du monde. De son territoire portuaire qui s’étend de Beauport à la rive sud, 20 % sont dédiés aux espaces récréotouristiques. 

- 30 -

Source : 
Stéphanie Trudel
Conseillère senior aux communications
Administration portuaire de Québec
418 369-9773
stephanie.trudel@portquebec.ca