Port of Québec
Water Temperature

24.3C (75.7F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

21:54

High

03:39


Water Temperature

24.3C (75.7F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

21:54

High

03:39


Media and public relations

LE CAMP – INCUBATOR-ACCELERATOR ANNOUNCES PARTNERSHIP WITH THE PORT OF QUÉBEC

05/30/2023

Québec City, May 30, 2023 - LE CAMP - incubator-accelerator launches a partnership with the Port of Québec. This three-year initiative seeks to support innovation, one of the key objectives of the Port of Québec's Vision 2035. This collaboration also relies on the CAMP's know-how and expertise. Working with over a hundred startups from all technology sectors, the incubator-accelerator will support the Port of Québec in its development, as well as in the implementation of innovative projects.

As such, the partnership will foster networking between the startup and the Port, breathing new life into projects involving upkeep, maintenance, waste management or facilities linked to the maritime sector. What's more, the companies supported by LE CAMP will have access to various port infrastructures to test and experiment products and solutions for the future. A unique opportunity to demonstrate the effectiveness and efficiency of their projects in a real-life environment.

"As stated in our strategic vision, we want to become a leading-edge port that stands out at home and abroad. That is why we are joining LE CAMP. Being able to work with Québec startups who will develop new technologies and help us find innovative solutions to the challenges we face is highly motivating. The port is a great playground for our entrepreneurial startups to develop their projects. They can also benefit from our experts and our network. These innovative solutions can then be exported to serve the entire maritime industry."
-    Mario Girard, Port de Québec President and CEO

"By focusing on innovation, this partnership demonstrates our ability to work together and create an even smarter future for the economic development of our region. Linking LE CAMP, startups and their technologies with the Port of Québec will help improve the daily lives of citizens, the city and the region, by focusing on innovation while supporting the development of local businesses and solutions for the future."
-    Carl Viel, Québec International President and CEO

"We are proud to be associated with such a fine organization that puts innovation at the heart of its objectives for the coming years. This partnership will provide our companies with exceptional opportunities to experiment and validate their products."
-    M. Sébastien Tanguay, General Manager, LE CAMP 

About Port of Québec
The Port of Québec is among Canada’s five largest ports in terms of tonnage handled and economic spinoffs. It is strategically located to serve North America’s industrial and agricultural heartland. Each year, cargo ships from or to some fifty countries call at the Port of Québec to connect the Great Lakes and Midwestern U.S. markets to the rest of the world. Twenty percent of the port’s territory, which extends from Beauport to the South Shore, is dedicated to recreational activities and tourism.   

About LE CAMP
Anchor point for Québec City's entrepreneurial community, LE CAMP is a lively, dynamic organization where ideas grow, and business successes are born. LE CAMP is an incubator-accelerator dedicated to tech businesses growth and mentorship. Located in the Saint-Roch district, in the heart of Québec City, it offers access to acceleration and incubation programs, as well as professional development and networking activities. LE CAMP is managed and lead by Québec International, the economic development agency for the Québec City region. For more information, please visit: lecampquebec.com.

LE CAMP - APQ

Sébastien Tanguay, General Manager - LE CAMP, Mario Girard, Port of Québec CEO and Carl Viel, Québec International CEO

– 30 –

Source: 
Sylvie Fortin 
Media Relations and Corporate Communications Director
Québec International  
418-234-4703
[email protected]

Information:
Frédéric Lagacé
Communications Director
Port of Québec
418 929-5031
[email protected]

Port de Québec
Température de l'eau

8.2C (46.8F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

01:33

Haute

06:36


Température de l'eau

8.2C (46.8F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

01:33

Haute

06:36


Médias et relations publiques

L’ACCÉLÉRATEUR-INCUBATEUR LE CAMP ANNONCE UN PARTENARIAT AVEC LE PORT DE QUÉBEC

30/05/2023

Québec, le 30 mai 2023 – L’accélérateur-incubateur LE CAMP donne le coup d’envoi à un partenariat avec le Port de Québec. D’une durée de trois ans, cette initiative vise à appuyer l’un des grands objectifs de la Vision 2035 du Port de Québec, soit l’innovation. Aussi, cette collaboration repose sur le savoir-faire et l’expertise du CAMP. En relation avec plus d’une centaine de startups en provenance de tous les secteurs des technologies, l’accélérateur-incubateur accompagnera le Port de Québec dans son développement, mais aussi dans la mise en place de projets innovants.

À ce titre, le partenariat favorisera le maillage entre la startup et le Port en apportant un souffle nouveau à des projets d’entretien, de maintenance, de gestion des déchets ou d’installations liées au domaine maritime. De plus, les entreprises accompagnées par LE CAMP auront accès à différentes infrastructures du port pour tester et expérimenter des produits et des solutions d’avenir. Une occasion unique de montrer concrètement l’efficacité et l’efficience de leurs projets dans un environnement réel.

« Comme énoncé dans notre vision stratégique, nous souhaitons devenir un port à l’avant-garde qui se démarque ici et à l’international. C’est pourquoi nous nous joignons au CAMP. Pouvoir travailler avec des startups québécoises qui développeront de nouvelles technologies et qui nous aideront à trouver des solutions innovantes aux défis que nous avons à relever est grandement motivant. Le port est un beau terrain de jeux pour nos jeunes pousses entrepreneuriales, pour développer leurs projets. Elles pourront aussi bénéficier de nos experts et de notre réseau. Ces solutions innovantes pourront ensuite être exportées et servir l’ensemble de l’industrie maritime ». 
-    Mario Girard, président-directeur général du Port de Québec

« En misant sur l’innovation, ce partenariat montre notre capacité à travailler et créer ensemble un avenir encore plus intelligent pour le développement économique de notre région. Le maillage entre LE CAMP, des startups et leurs technologies avec le Port de Québec contribuera à améliorer la vie au quotidien des citoyens, de la ville et de la région en mettant l’emphase sur l’innovation tout en appuyant le développement d’entreprises d’ici et de solutions d’avenir ».
-    M. Carl Viel, président-directeur général de Québec International 

« Nous sommes fiers de nous associer à une si belle organisation qui met l’innovation au cœur de ses objectifs pour les prochaines années. Ce partenariat offrira à nos entreprises des occasions exceptionnelles d’expérimentation et de validation de leurs produits ».
-    M. Sébastien Tanguay, directeur général, LE CAMP

À propos du Port de Québec
Parmi les cinq ports les plus importants au Canada en termes de tonnage manutentionné et de retombées économiques, le Port de Québec est stratégiquement localisé pour desservir le cœur industriel et agricole de l'Amérique du Nord. Annuellement, des cargos en provenance ou à destination d'une cinquantaine de pays y font escale pour relier les marchés des Grands Lacs et du Midwest américain au reste du monde. Vingt pour cent du territoire portuaire, qui s'étend de Beauport à la Rive-Sud, est consacré aux activités récréotouristiques.

À propos du CAMP 
Point d’ancrage de la communauté entrepreneuriale de Québec, LE CAMP est un lieu vivant et animé où grandissent les idées et naissent les succès d’affaires. LE CAMP est un incubateur-accélérateur dédié à la croissance des entreprises technologiques et à l’accompagnement de projets de création d’entreprises technologiques. Situé dans le quartier Saint-Roch, au cœur de la ville de Québec, il offre l’accès à des programmes d’accélération et d’incubation et à des activités de perfectionnement et de réseautage. LE CAMP est administré et animé par Québec International, l’Agence de développement économique de la région de Québec. Pour plus d’information, les personnes intéressées peuvent consulter : lecampquebec.com.
 

LE CAMP - APQ

Sébastien Tanguay, directeur général - LE CAMP, Mario Girard, PDG du Port de Québec et Carl Viel, PDG de Québec International 

– 30 –

Source : 
Sylvie Fortin 
Directrice relations de presse et communications corporatives
Québec International  
418-234-4703
[email protected]

Pour information :
Frédéric Lagacé
Directeur des communications
Port de Québec
418 929-5031
[email protected]