Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2022/10/04 at 18:40

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

13 °C
Tuesday 4 October

Clear Night
Max: 18 °C / Min: 1 °C
Sunrise 06:49 AM  Sunset 06:20 PM

Wind

W: 9 km/h
(5 kts)

Humidity

49%

Pressure

102.0kPa

Water Temperature

15.3C (59.5F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

20:57

High

02:30


Tomorrow
Wednesday 5 October

Clear Day
Max: 19 °C / Min: 6 °C
Sunrise 06:50 AM  Sunset 06:18 PM

Last Received Data : : 2022/10/04 at 18:40

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

13 °C
Tuesday 4 October

Clear Night
Max: 18 °C / Min: 1 °C
Sunrise 06:49 AM  Sunset 06:20 PM

Wind

W: 9 km/h
(5 kts)

Humidity

49%

Pressure

102.0kPa

Water Temperature

15.3C (59.5F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

20:57

High

02:30


Tomorrow
Wednesday 5 October

Clear Day
Max: 19 °C / Min: 6 °C
Sunrise 06:50 AM  Sunset 06:18 PM

Media and public relations

DISCOVER THE PORT'S HISTORY: THE PORT OF QUÉBEC LAUNCHES ITS HISTORICAL PEDESTRIAN RALLY

08/03/2022

Québec City, August 3, 2022 – The Port of Québec is pleased to launch today the 6th edition of its Historical Pedestrian Rally. Building on last year's success, the Rally will be held again in digital form in collaboration with MySmartJourney, a Québec-based company specializing in the creation of digital routes. The Rally is accessible to the general public on the port's territory as of today and will continue until October 31, 2022.

An initiative of the Québec Port Authority's employees, the Historical Rally aims to promote the port’s history by inviting citizens and visitors to explore the most significant historical sites, buildings and monuments scattered throughout its territory. This educational activity is part of the program to foster the port’s historical heritage and is the result of a valued collaboration with the Port's partners, notably the Naval Museum of Québec and the Huron-Wendat Nation.

“The Historical Pedestrian Rally is a recurring summer activity that we have carried out for a few years now in order to promote Québec City and its port’s rich history and cultural heritage. The Rally route is renewed yearly and is both fun and educational. Adults and kids alike will find something to enjoy and learn more about Québec City’s maritime origins, while enjoying the magnificent scenery of the Pointe-à-Carcy and Estuary port sectors," says Mario Girard, President and CEO of the Québec Port Authority. 

Participants are invited to visit the 10 interactive stations along the route, which are equipped with 100% web contactless technology. Simply scan the QR code on each station with a cell phone to access a gold mine of textual, visual, and video content. Specific stations along the route will give participants a chance to win one of the prizes provided by the Rally’s generous sponsors: Tourisme Wendake, Musée de la civilisation, Excursions Maritimes Québec, and Strøm Spa.

For more information on the Historical Rally and to see the complete route, click here.

About the Port of Québec
The Port of Québec is among Canada’s five largest ports in terms of tonnage handled and economic spinoffs. It is strategically located to serve North America’s industrial and agricultural heartland. Each year, cargo ships from or to some fifty countries call at the Port of Québec to connect the Great Lakes and Midwestern U.S. markets to the rest of the world. Twenty percent of its port territory, which extends from Beauport to the south shore, is dedicated to recreation and tourism.  

- 30 -

Source: 
Myriam Gagnon
Communications Advisor and Digital Community Manager 
Québec Port Authority

Questions and interviews:
Frédéric Lagacé
Communications Director
Québec Port Authority
418 929-5031
frederic.lagace@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec
Dernières données reçues: : 2022/08/11 à 19:08

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

22 °C
jeudi 11 août

Journée dégagée
Max: 24 °C / Min: 16 °C
Lever 05:39 AM  Coucher 08:04 PM

Vent

ONO: 9 km/h
(5 kts)

Humidité

69%

Pression

101.1kPa

Température de l'eau

22.3C (72.1F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

02:09

Haute

07:09


Demain
vendredi 12 août

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 21 °C / Min: 13 °C
Lever 05:40 AM  Coucher 08:02 PM

Dernières données reçues: : 2022/08/11 à 19:08

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

22 °C
jeudi 11 août

Journée dégagée
Max: 24 °C / Min: 16 °C
Lever 05:39 AM  Coucher 08:04 PM

Vent

ONO: 9 km/h
(5 kts)

Humidité

69%

Pression

101.1kPa

Température de l'eau

22.3C (72.1F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

02:09

Haute

07:09


Demain
vendredi 12 août

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 21 °C / Min: 13 °C
Lever 05:40 AM  Coucher 08:02 PM

Médias et relations publiques

DÉCOUVREZ L’HISTOIRE PORTUAIRE : LE PORT DE QUÉBEC LANCE SON RALLYE HISTORIQUE PÉDESTRE 

03/08/2022

Québec, le 3 août 2022 – Le Port de Québec est heureux de lancer aujourd’hui la 6e édition de son rallye historique pédestre. Fort du succès de l’an dernier, le rallye se déploie à nouveau sous forme numérique en collaboration avec MySmartJourney, une entreprise québécoise spécialisée dans la création de parcours numériques. Le rallye est accessible au grand public dès aujourd’hui sur le territoire du port et se poursuivra jusqu’au 31 octobre 2022.

Initiative née des employés de l’Administration portuaire de Québec, le rallye historique a pour but de faire connaître l’histoire du port en invitant les citoyens et visiteurs à parcourir les lieux, bâtiments et monuments historiques les plus marquants dispersés sur son territoire. Cette activité éducative s’inscrit dans le cadre du programme de valorisation du patrimoine historique portuaire et est le fruit d’une précieuse collaboration avec les partenaires du Port, notamment le Musée naval de Québec et la Nation huronne-wendat.

« Le rallye historique pédestre est une activité estivale récurrente que nous mettons en place depuis quelques années déjà afin de faire valoir la grande richesse historique et culturelle de Québec et de son port. Le parcours du rallye se renouvelle d’année en année et se veut à la fois ludique et éducatif. Les adultes comme les plus jeunes y trouveront leur compte et en apprendront plus sur les origines maritimes de Québec, tout en profitant du magnifique paysage des secteurs portuaires de la Pointe-à-Carcy et de l’Estuaire », affirme Mario Girard, président-directeur général de l’Administration portuaire de Québec.

Les participants sont invités à visiter les 10 bornes interactives du parcours munies d’une technologie sans contact, 100 % web. Il suffit de scanner le code QR de chaque borne avec son cellulaire pour accéder à une mine d’or de contenu textuel, visuel et vidéo. Des bornes spécifiques du parcours permettront aux participants de courir la chance de remporter l’un des prix fournis par les généreux commanditaires du rallye : Tourisme Wendake, le Musée de la civilisation, Excursions Maritimes Québec et Strøm Spa.

Pour plus d’informations sur le rallye historique et pour voir le parcours complet, cliquez ici.
 
À propos du Port de Québec 
Parmi les cinq ports les plus importants au Canada en termes de tonnage manutentionné et de retombées économiques, le Port de Québec est stratégiquement localisé pour desservir le cœur industriel et agricole de l'Amérique du Nord. Annuellement, des cargos en provenance ou à destination d'une cinquantaine de pays y font escale pour relier les marchés des Grands Lacs et du Midwest américain au reste du monde. De son territoire portuaire qui s’étend de Beauport à la rive sud, 20 % sont dédiés aux espaces récréotouristiques.  

- 30 -

Source : 
Myriam Gagnon
Conseillère en communication
Administration portuaire de Québec

Questions et entrevues : 
Frédéric Lagacé
Directeur des communications
Administration portuaire de Québec
418 929-5031
frederic.lagace@portquebec.ca