Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2021/12/07 at 21:35

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

-10 °C
Tuesday 7 December

Clear Night
Max: 3 °C / Min: -12 °C
Sunrise 07:18 AM  Sunset 03:58 PM

Wind

W: 16 km/h
(8 kts)

Humidity

65%

Pressure

102.2kPa

Water Temperature

1.4C (34.5F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

04:33

High

09:06


Tomorrow
Wednesday 8 December

Snow
Max: -6 °C / Min: -15 °C
Sunrise 07:19 AM  Sunset 03:58 PM

Last Received Data : : 2021/12/07 at 21:35

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

-10 °C
Tuesday 7 December

Clear Night
Max: 3 °C / Min: -12 °C
Sunrise 07:18 AM  Sunset 03:58 PM

Wind

W: 16 km/h
(8 kts)

Humidity

65%

Pressure

102.2kPa

Water Temperature

1.4C (34.5F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

04:33

High

09:06


Tomorrow
Wednesday 8 December

Snow
Max: -6 °C / Min: -15 °C
Sunrise 07:19 AM  Sunset 03:58 PM

Media and public relations

MARIO GIRARD ELECTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE WORLDWIDE NETWORK OF PORT CITIES (AIVP)

05/28/2015

Québec, May 28, 2015 – At the annual general meeting of the Worldwide Network of Port Cities (AIVP) held in Dublin, Ireland, Mario Girard, President and CEO of the Québec Port Authority, was elected to AIVP’s board of directors as a representative of the college of port authorities, in addition to being appointed one of the international organization’s five vice-presidents.

Mr. Girard is the very first North American to be named a vice-president of the board of directors of the organization, which brings together more than 2,000 stakeholders from 50 countries. AIVP’s board of directors has 33 members within three colleges: port authorities, local authorities and professionals.

“I am pleased and proud to join the board of directors of AIVP, an exceptional organization with which I have been involved for four years and whose work includes the sustainable and productive development of city-port relations. Contributing to its activities and development will give the Port of Québec special access to intelligence from the global community on city-port relations, while allowing it to share its own achievements and experiences,” said Mr. Girard.

About AIVP

AIVP is made up of a network of 2,000 stakeholders from over 50 countries and is present on five continents. AIVP is the only international organization that brings together all the public and private actors involved in port city development. For 25 years, AIVP has had the privilege of bearing witness to the changes underway in cities and ports around the world. It helps its members implement new strategies that enable them to better deal with changes affecting the economic, social and environmental development of port cities: city-port integration, the global reorganization of economic routes, the challenge of societal integration, climate change, energy transition, and the development of the cruise industry. For more information, please visit http://www.aivp.org/en/.

-30-

Source:

Marie-Andrée Blanchet
Advisor, Public Relations and Events
Québec Port Authority
Tel.: 418-648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec

Médias et relations publiques

MARIO GIRARD ACCÈDE AU CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION DE L’ASSOCIATION INTERNATIONALE DES VILLES ET DES PORTS (AIVP)

28/05/2015

Québec, le 28 mai 2015 – À l’occasion de l’assemblée générale annuelle de l’Association internationale des villes et des ports (AIVP) tenue à Dublin en Irlande, M. Mario Girard, président-directeur général de l’Administration portuaire de Québec, a été élu au conseil d’administration en tant que représentant du Collège des autorités portuaires en plus d’être nommé comme l'un des cinq vice-présidents de cette organisation internationale.

Monsieur Girard est le tout premier nord-américain nommé à titre de vice-président sur le conseil d’administration de l’organisation qui regroupe plus de 2000 acteurs répartis dans 50 pays. Le conseil d’administration de l’AIVP comprend 33 membres œuvrant sur trois collèges : autorités portuaires, collectivités locales et professionnels.

« C'est avec fierté et enthousiasme que je me joins au conseil d'administration de l’AIVP, une organisation exceptionnelle avec laquelle je suis impliqué depuis quatre ans et qui œuvre notamment à développer les relations ville port de façon durable et productive. Contribuer à son essor et à ses travaux permettra au Port de Québec de bénéficier d'un accès privilégié à l'intelligence collective mondiale en termes de relations ville-port, tout en pouvant partager ses propres réalisations et ses expériences » a souligné Monsieur Girard.

À propos de l’AIVP

L’AIVP regroupe un réseau de 2000 acteurs répartis dans plus de 50 pays et assure une présence sur cinq continents. L’AIVP est la seule organisation internationale qui rassemble depuis 25 ans tous les acteurs, publics et privés, du développement des villes portuaires. L’AIVP est le témoin privilégié des mutations en cours dans les villes et les ports du monde entier. Elle accompagne ses adhérents dans la mise en œuvre de nouvelles stratégies pour leur permettre de mieux faire face aux changements qui s’annoncent et qui impactent le développement économique, social et environnemental de la ville portuaire : intégration urbano-portuaire, réorganisation mondiale des circuits économiques, défi de l’intégration sociétale, changement climatique, transition énergétique, dynamique du marché de la croisière. Pour en savoir plus, consultez le http://www.aivp.org/.

- 30 -

Source :

Marie-Andrée Blanchet
Conseillère, Relations publiques et événements
Administration portuaire de Québec
Tél. : (418) 648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca

Dernières données reçues:
2018/01/19 à 14:01

Conditions climatiques
Caméra Web Heure locale

Québec

Marée

Descendante

Prochaine marée
Basse

15:15

Haute

19:57

Température
vendredi 19 janvier

Température actuelle

-3C

Neige

MAX / -2 MIN / -8

Lever 07:23 AM  Coucher 04:29 PM

samedi 20 janvier

Neige

MAX / 3 MIN / -4

Lever 07:23 AM  Coucher 04:30 PM

Vent

SO 7 km/h (4 kts)

Humidité

83%

Pression

101.0kPa

Température de l'eau

0.1C (32.1F)

FermerFermer