Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2024/02/25 at 10:08

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

-10 °C
Sunday 25 February

Broken clouds
Max: -8 °C / Min: -11 °C
Sunrise 06:33 AM  Sunset 05:23 PM

Wind

W: 5 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidity

68%

Pressure

101.0kPa

Water Temperature

0.1C (32.2F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

14:24

High

19:18


Tomorrow
1 °C
Monday 26 February

Light snow
Max: 1 °C / Min: -11 °C

Last Received Data : : 2024/02/25 at 10:08

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

-10 °C
Sunday 25 February

Broken clouds
Max: -8 °C / Min: -11 °C
Sunrise 06:33 AM  Sunset 05:23 PM

Wind

W: 5 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidity

68%

Pressure

101.0kPa

Water Temperature

0.1C (32.2F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

14:24

High

19:18


Tomorrow
1 °C
Monday 26 February

Light snow
Max: 1 °C / Min: -11 °C

Media and public relations

Port de Québec Enters into a Major Open Innovation Partnership with MT Lab 

10/25/2023

Montréal, October 25, 2023 – MT Lab, the first business accelerator and incubator (BAI) dedicated to North American tourism, culture, and entertainment, eagerly welcomes the Port of Québec as a major partner in open innovation. This collaboration is a significant turning point in the development of the Capitale-Nationale region’s entrepreneurial ecosystem.

MT Lab, established in Montréal with a hub in Québec City, is positioned as a startup incubator and accelerator, an open innovation and networking platform, a space for experimentation and monitoring, as well as coworking and entrepreneurial coaching. Since its creation in 2017 by UQAM and Tourisme Montréal, MT Lab has been working closely with more than fifteen major business partners to stimulate innovation and accelerate opportunities in the field of tourism, culture, and entertainment.

By becoming a key player within MT Lab, the Port of Québec shows its commitment to work hand in hand with startups and innovative companies to draw on their energy and creativity.

MTLAB Mario et Président

Martin Lessard, MT Lab Managing Director and Mario Girard, Port de Québec President and CEO

“The Port of Québec is very pleased to become a major partner of MT Lab in open innovation. Offering our port facilities as a laboratory to develop, promote and showcase the expertise of our companies throughout the world is perfectly in keeping with our Vision 2035, one of whose four pillars is innovation. With the Port’s cruise activities providing significant tourist and economic benefits for Québec City and its neighbouring regions, this partnership is ideal for propelling Québec businesses that have innovative ideas for the tourism sector, both here and internationally,” said Port of Québec President and CEO, Mario Girard.

“We are proud such prominent players of the entrepreneurial and tourism community join MT Lab in its quest for innovative solutions! We are especially proud that the Port of Québec, a major economic figure in the Capitale-Nationale, joins us to share its leadership and desire for innovation,” added MT Lab President, Carl Frédéric De Celles.

“The Port of Québec’s partnership in open innovation unlocks a whole range of opportunities for recreational activities and tourism. Innovators will see it as a testing ground where their solutions can provide new experiences and services to tourists and visitors,” said MT Lab Managing Director, Martin Lessard.

The Port of Québec joins a prestigious list of partners within MT Lab, which is actively working to stimulate innovation, promote inter-business collaboration, and propel tourism, culture and entertainment to new horizons.

 MTLAB partenaires
Major MT Lab partners as of October 25, 2023

About Port of Québec
The Port of Québec is among Canada’s five largest ports in terms of tonnage handled and economic spinoffs. It is strategically located to serve North America’s industrial and agricultural heartland. Each year, cargo ships from or to some fifty countries call at the Port of Québec to connect the Great Lakes and Midwestern U.S. markets to the rest of the world. Twenty percent of the port’s territory, which extends from Beauport to the South Shore, is dedicated to recreational activities and tourism.

About MT Lab
The first BAI dedicated to North American tourism, culture and entertainment, MT Lab is a startup incubator and accelerator, an open innovation and networking platform, a space for experimentation and monitoring, as well as coworking and entrepreneurial coaching. Since its creation in 2017 by UQAM and Tourisme Montréal, MT Lab has been working closely with more than fifteen major business partners to stimulate innovation and accelerate opportunities in the field of tourism, culture, and entertainment.

- 30 -

For information:
Frédéric Lagacé
Communications Director - Port of Québec
418 929-5031
[email protected]

Faustine Lozes
Communications Coordinator – MT Lab
[email protected]

Port de Québec
Dernières données reçues: : 2024/02/25 à 11:02

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

-9 °C
dimanche 25 février

Nuageux
Max: -6 °C / Min: -10 °C
Lever 06:33 AM  Coucher 05:23 PM

Vent

NNO: 5 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidité

65%

Pression

101.0kPa

Température de l'eau

0.1C (32.2F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

14:24

Haute

19:18


Demain
1 °C
lundi 26 février

Légères chutes de neige
Max: 1 °C / Min: -11 °C

Dernières données reçues: : 2024/02/25 à 11:02

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

-9 °C
dimanche 25 février

Nuageux
Max: -6 °C / Min: -10 °C
Lever 06:33 AM  Coucher 05:23 PM

Vent

NNO: 5 km/h
(3 kts)

Humidité

65%

Pression

101.0kPa

Température de l'eau

0.1C (32.2F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

14:24

Haute

19:18


Demain
1 °C
lundi 26 février

Légères chutes de neige
Max: 1 °C / Min: -11 °C

Médias et relations publiques

Le Port de Québec devient un grand partenaire en innovation ouverte du MT Lab

25/10/2023

Montréal, le 25 octobre 2023 - Le MT Lab, premier incubateur-accélérateur dédié au tourisme, à la culture et au divertissement en Amérique du Nord, annonce avec enthousiasme l'adhésion du Port de Québec en tant que grand partenaire en innovation ouverte. Cette collaboration marque un tournant significatif dans le développement de l'écosystème entrepreneurial de la région de la Capitale-Nationale.

Le MT Lab, implanté à Montréal tout en ayant un pôle à Québec, se positionne comme un incubateur et un accélérateur de startups, une plateforme d’innovation ouverte et de réseautage, un espace d’expérimentation et de veille, ainsi qu’un lieu de co-travail et d’accompagnement entrepreneurial. Depuis sa création en 2017 par l’UQAM et Tourisme Montréal, le MT Lab collabore étroitement avec une quinzaine de grandes entreprises partenaires pour stimuler l'innovation et accélérer les opportunités dans le domaine du tourisme, de la culture et du divertissement.

Le Port de Québec, en devenant un acteur clé au sein du MT Lab, démontre son engagement à travailler main dans la main avec des startups et des entreprises innovantes pour tirer parti de leur énergie et de leur créativité. 

MTLAB Mario et Président

Martin Lessard, Directeur général du MT Lab et Mario Girard, PDG du Port de Québec

« Le Port de Québec est très heureux de se joindre au MT Lab en tant que grand partenaire en innovation ouverte. Offrir nos installations portuaires comme un laboratoire pour développer, faire connaître l’expertise de nos entreprises et les faire rayonner à travers le monde fait partie d’une action de premier plan de notre Vision 2035, dont l’un des quatre axes porte sur l’innovation. Les activités de croisière du Port ayant des retombées touristiques et économiques importantes pour la ville de Québec et les alentours, c’est un partenariat naturel afin de propulser des entreprises québécoises qui ont des idées innovantes dans le secteur touristique, à la fois ici et à l’international », a souligné le président-directeur général du Port de Québec, M. Mario Girard.

“C’est une grande fierté que de voir de grands acteurs de la communauté entrepreneuriale et touristique joindre le MT Lab à la recherche de solutions innovantes! Particulièrement fier que le Port de Québec, acteur économique majeur de la Capitale-Nationale, vienne y partager son leadership et son désir d’innovation.” Carl Frédéric De Celles, président du MT Lab. 

"La venue du Port de Québec comme partenaire en innovation ouverte offre toute une gamme d’opportunités en récréotourisme. Les innovateurs y verront un terrain d’expérimentation où leurs solutions pourront apporter de nouvelles expériences ou de nouveaux services aux visiteurs et touristes " Martin Lessard, Directeur général du MT Lab.

Le Port de Québec rejoint ainsi une liste prestigieuse de partenaires au sein du MT Lab, qui travaille activement à stimuler l'innovation, à favoriser la collaboration entre les entreprises et à propulser l'industrie du tourisme, de la culture et du divertissement vers de nouveaux horizons. 

MTLAB partenaires
Grands partenaires du MT Lab en date du 25 octobre 2023


À propos du Port de Québec :
Parmi les cinq ports les plus importants au Canada en termes de tonnage manutentionné et de retombées économiques, le Port de Québec est stratégiquement localisé pour desservir le cœur industriel et agricole de l’Amérique du Nord. Annuellement, des cargos en provenance ou à destination d’une cinquantaine de pays y font escale pour relier les marchés des Grands Lacs et du Midwest américain au reste du monde. Vingt pour cent du territoire portuaire, qui s’étend de Beauport à la Rive-Sud, est consacré aux activités récréotouristiques.

À propos du MT Lab : 
Premier incubateur-accélérateur dédié au tourisme, à la culture et au divertissement en Amérique du Nord. Le MT Lab est à la fois un incubateur et un accélérateur de startup, une plateforme d’innovation ouverte et de réseautage, un espace d’expérimentation et de veille ainsi qu’un lieu de co-travail et d’accompagnement entrepreneurial. Le MT Lab a été créé en 2017 par l’UQAM et Tourisme Montréal, il accompagne une quinzaine de grandes entreprises partenaires pour susciter l’innovation et accélérer les opportunités dans leur domaine.

- 30 - 

Contact aux communications - Port de Québec : 
Frédéric Lagacé
Directeur des communications
418 929-5031
[email protected] 

Contact aux communications - MT Lab : 
Faustine Lozes
Coordonnatrice aux communications
[email protected]