Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2022/10/04 at 18:40

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

13 °C
Tuesday 4 October

Clear Night
Max: 18 °C / Min: 1 °C
Sunrise 06:49 AM  Sunset 06:20 PM

Wind

W: 9 km/h
(5 kts)

Humidity

49%

Pressure

102.0kPa

Water Temperature

15.3C (59.5F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

20:57

High

02:30


Tomorrow
Wednesday 5 October

Clear Day
Max: 19 °C / Min: 6 °C
Sunrise 06:50 AM  Sunset 06:18 PM

Last Received Data : : 2022/10/04 at 18:40

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

13 °C
Tuesday 4 October

Clear Night
Max: 18 °C / Min: 1 °C
Sunrise 06:49 AM  Sunset 06:20 PM

Wind

W: 9 km/h
(5 kts)

Humidity

49%

Pressure

102.0kPa

Water Temperature

15.3C (59.5F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

20:57

High

02:30


Tomorrow
Wednesday 5 October

Clear Day
Max: 19 °C / Min: 6 °C
Sunrise 06:50 AM  Sunset 06:18 PM

Media and public relations

PORT OF QUÉBEC OPENS NORTH AMERICA'S FIRST-EVER HARBOUR BATH AND RECEIVES $750,000 IN FUNDING FROM CANADIAN GOVERNMENT

07/01/2022

Québec City, July 1, 2022 – The Port of Québec, in partnership with Société des Gens de Baignade and Village Nordik du Port de Québec, inaugurated the Port of Québec Oasis today, North America's first harbour bath. We took this opportunity to thank Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions (CED) for its non-repayable contribution of $750,000 to Village Nordik du Port de Québec. Thanks to their support, the swim area and the permanent facilities will be all the more inviting.

''On the occasion of this grand opening, I would like to thank Société des Gens de Baignade for their invaluable assistance in making the dream of a harbour bath come true. I would also like to thank the Honourable Jean-Yves Duclos, MP for Québec and Minister of Health for being here and for his government’s financial contribution,” said Mario Girard, President and CEO of the Port of Québec. “I invite all residents and visitors to come and enjoy this new facility. I also encourage them to share their comments and suggestions so that it can be a place that meets their needs. We hope that the Oasis, this 4-season project, will become a popular site to visit and that it will make the people of Québec City proud.”

“We are very pleased with this $750,000 investment from CED. This will allow Village Nordik du Port de Québec⁠—the non-profit organization that operates Oasis⁠—to offer top quality facilities and activities throughout the year and make this an all-season destination for locals and tourists alike,” added Marc-Olivier D’Amours of Village Nordik du Port de Québec. “The new bathing area is now open to the public, free of charge. The Village Nordik du Port de Québec team is ready to welcome swimmers to the water and to the facilities. These include a rest area as well as outdoor changing rooms, lockers, and showers. Lifeguards will be on site at all times to ensure swimmers’ safety, and life jackets will also be available.”

“I'm quite proud of this exceptional waterfront tourism project designed by Village Nordik du Port de Québec,” noted the Honourable Jean-Yves Duclos, MP for Québec and Minister of Health. “This organization has always provided standout urban experiences to residents and visitors alike. As MP for Québec and on behalf of the Honourable Pascale St-Onge, Minister of Sport and Minister responsible for CED, I'm delighted that our government is helping roll out a series of facilities and activities which, thanks to the Oasis Project, will make Bassin Louise a year-round attraction. Congratulations to all!”

Note that the Port of Québec Oasis is located at Bassin Louise, right next to Espace 400e. To view the services on offer or the hours of operation, visit the Port of Québec Oasis website.

About Port of Québec
The Port of Québec is among the five largest ports in Canada in terms of tonnage handled and economic spinoffs and is strategically located to serve the industrial and agricultural heartland of North America. Every year, cargo ships on their way to or from some 50 countries stop there to connect the markets of the Great Lakes and Midwest to the rest of the world. The Port extends from Beauport to the south shore, with 20% port lands serving for recreational uses. 

About Village Nordik 
Village Nordik du Port de Québec is a non-profit organization that runs recreational and tourism activities throughout the year at Bassin Louise. One of its main activities is winter ice fishing. In summer, the site becomes the Port of Québec Oasis, an urban harbour bath offering swimming and leisure activities. 

- 30 -

Source: 
Frédéric Lagacé
Communications Director
Québec Port Authority
418 929-5031
frederic.lagace@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec
Dernières données reçues: : 2022/08/11 à 19:08

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

21 °C
jeudi 11 août

Journée dégagée
Max: 24 °C / Min: 16 °C
Lever 05:39 AM  Coucher 08:04 PM

Vent

OSO: 9 km/h
(5 kts)

Humidité

74%

Pression

101.1kPa

Température de l'eau

22.3C (72.1F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

02:09

Haute

07:09


Demain
vendredi 12 août

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 21 °C / Min: 13 °C
Lever 05:40 AM  Coucher 08:02 PM

Dernières données reçues: : 2022/08/11 à 19:08

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

21 °C
jeudi 11 août

Journée dégagée
Max: 24 °C / Min: 16 °C
Lever 05:39 AM  Coucher 08:04 PM

Vent

OSO: 9 km/h
(5 kts)

Humidité

74%

Pression

101.1kPa

Température de l'eau

22.3C (72.1F)

Marée

Prochaine marée

Descendante

Basse

02:09

Haute

07:09


Demain
vendredi 12 août

Journée partiellement dégagée
Max: 21 °C / Min: 13 °C
Lever 05:40 AM  Coucher 08:02 PM

Médias et relations publiques

LE PORT DE QUÉBEC INAUGURE LE PREMIER BAIN PORTUAIRE EN AMÉRIQUE DU NORD ET REÇOIT UNE CONTRIBUTION FINANCIÈRE DE 750 000 $ DU GOUVERNEMENT DU CANADA 

01/07/2022

Québec, le 1er juillet 2022 – Le Port de Québec, en partenariat avec la Société des Gens de Baignade et le Village Nordik du Port de Québec, a inauguré aujourd’hui l’Oasis du Port de Québec et le premier bain portuaire en Amérique du Nord. Nous avons profité de cette occasion pour remercier Développement économique Canada pour les régions du Québec (DEC) d’avoir accordé une contribution non remboursable de 750 000 $ à Village Nordik du Port de Québec, un soutien qui permettra d’offrir un site de baignade encore plus accueillant et d’avoir des installations permanentes.

« En cette journée d’inauguration, je veux remercier la Société des Gens de Baignade pour leur aide inestimable dans la concrétisation de la première phase du projet Oasis, soit le bain portuaire. Je remercie également le ministre fédéral de la Santé et député de Québec, l'honorable Jean-Yves Duclos, pour sa présence et la contribution financière de son gouvernement au projet. Aussi, j’invite tous les citoyens et visiteurs à venir profiter de ce nouvel espace et à nous faire part de leurs commentaires et suggestions pour en faire un lieu qui répond à leurs besoins. Nous souhaitons que l’Oasis, ce projet 4 saisons, devienne un site très fréquenté par la population et qui rend les gens de Québec fiers » a affirmé Mario Girard, président-directeur général du Port de Québec.

« Nous sommes très heureux de cet investissement à la hauteur de 750 000 $ de la part de DEC. Celui-ci permettra à l’organisme à but non lucratif le Village Nordik du Port de Québec, qui opère l’Oasis, d’offrir des activités et des aménagements de qualité tout au long de l’année et d’en faire un espace récréotouristique quatre saisons. Le nouveau site de baignade gratuit est ouvert au public dès maintenant, et l’équipe du Village Nordik du Port de Québec est fin prête à accueillir les citoyens pour profiter de l’espace de baignade et des installations. Rappelons que celles-ci incluent une section détente, des vestiaires, des casiers et des douchettes extérieures. Des sauveteurs seront sur place en tout temps pour assurer la sécurité des baigneurs et des vestes de flottaison seront également disponibles » a souligné Marc-Olivier D’amours du Village Nordik du Port de Québec. 

« Je suis particulièrement fier de cet aménagement riverain et touristique hors du commun imaginé par le Village Nordik du Port de Québec. Depuis sa fondation, l’organisme fait vivre aux citoyens et aux visiteurs des expériences urbaines distinctives. À titre de député de Québec et au nom de la ministre des Sports et ministre responsable de DEC, l’honorable Pascale St Onge, je suis ravi de souligner que notre gouvernement contribue à déployer un ensemble d’aménagements et d’activités qui rendront le bassin Louise attractif et animé à l'année grâce au Projet Oasis. Bravo à toutes et à tous! », a déclaré l’honorable Jean-Yves Duclos, député de Québec et ministre de la Santé.

À noter que l’Oasis du Port de Québec est situé au bassin Louise, tout près de l’Espace 400e. Pour plus de détails sur les services offerts ou pour connaître les heures d’ouverture, consultez le site web de l’Oasis du Port de Québec

À propos du Port de Québec 
Parmi les cinq ports les plus importants au Canada en termes de tonnage manutentionné et de retombées économiques, le Port de Québec est stratégiquement localisé pour desservir le cœur industriel et agricole de l'Amérique du Nord. Annuellement, des cargos en provenance ou à destination d'une cinquantaine de pays y font escale pour relier les marchés des Grands Lacs et du Midwest américain au reste du monde. De son territoire portuaire qui s’étend de Beauport à la rive sud, 20 % sont dédiés aux espaces récréotouristiques.

À propos du Village Nordik
Le Village Nordik du Port de Québec est un organisme à but non lucratif ayant pour mandat d’animer le site récréotouristique du bassin Louise tout au long de l’année. Parmi ses principales activités, on retrouve le Village Nordik du Port de Québec qui propose aux citoyens et aux visiteurs des activités de pêche blanche. En été, le site se transforme pour devenir l’Oasis du Port de Québec, un bain portuaire urbain offrant des activités de baignade et de détente. 

- 30 -

Source : 
Frédéric Lagacé
Directeur des communications
Port de Québec
418 929-5031
frederic.lagace@portquebec.ca