Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2019/12/09 at 06:24

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

-1 °C
Monday 9 December

Cloudy
Max: 5 °C / Min: -4 °C
Sunrise 07:19 AM  Sunset 03:58 PM

Wind

WSW: 8 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidity

94%

Pressure

101.8kPa

Water Temperature

0.6C (33.1F)

Tides

Descendante

Next Tide
Basse

11:39

Haute

16:45


Tomorrow
Tuesday 10 December

Rainy
Max: 9 °C / Min: -8 °C
Sunrise 07:20 AM  Sunset 03:58 PM

Last Received Data : : 2019/12/09 at 06:24

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

-1 °C
Monday 9 December

Cloudy
Max: 5 °C / Min: -4 °C
Sunrise 07:19 AM  Sunset 03:58 PM

Wind

WSW: 8 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidity

94%

Pressure

101.8kPa

Water Temperature

0.6C (33.1F)

Tides

Descendante

Next Tide
Basse

11:39

Haute

16:45


Tomorrow
Tuesday 10 December

Rainy
Max: 9 °C / Min: -8 °C
Sunrise 07:20 AM  Sunset 03:58 PM

Media and public relations

#Croisière

QUÉBEC CITY THE BEST CANADA/NEW ENGLAND CRUISE DESTINATION

11/13/2019

Québec City, November 13, 2019 – Québec City has closed the 2019 season as a flagship destination for Canada/New England cruises, having been named the best destination on this route.

As part of the 21st Readers’ Choice Awards, Québec City was ranked the best destination for Canada/New England cruises by the thousands of readers and fans of Porthole Cruise Magazine. The magazine is a world leader in travel cruises and features inspiring stories and photos on topics ranging from ship reviews and cruise destinations to shipboard life and shore activities.

“Being recognized as the top destination for Canada/New England cruises is a great honour for the Port of Québec,” said Mario Girard, Port of Québec president and CEO. “Like others before it, this distinction is the result of ongoing efforts by the Port and all direct and indirect cruise stakeholders to showcase our wonderful city to the world.”

“International cruises are an important tool for promoting Québec City, since cruise passengers become key ambassadors for our beautiful, enchanting destination, from Old Québec and Petit-Champlain to Parc de la Chute-Montmorency and Île d’Orléans,” asserted Benoît Pigeon, general manager of Québec City Tourism. “The fact that we earned this distinction from Porthole Cruise Magazine proves that. It’s why we’re continuing to develop the city’s international cruise industry to attract more cruise lines and further extend the tourist season. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that the industry grows responsibly.”

This honour is in addition to Cruise Critic’s July designation of Québec City as the top cruise destination in the United States and Canada.
The cruise industry has a big impact on tourism in the Québec City region. According to a study conducted in April 2017 by Business Research & Economic Advisors (BREA), the economic impact of the industry is estimated at over $221 million for the province. The economic impact for Québec City is estimated at $106 million, including $73 million in cruise line spending and $30 million in passenger spending.

- 30 -

Source:

Marie-Andrée Blanchet 
Public Relations and Events
Québec Port Authority
Tel.: 418-648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portQuébec.ca

Port de Québec
Dernières données reçues: : 2019/12/09 à 06:12

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

-1 °C
lundi 9 décembre

Nuageux
Max: 5 °C / Min: -4 °C
Lever 07:19 AM  Coucher 03:58 PM

Vent

OSO: 8 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidité

94%

Pression

101.8kPa

Température de l'eau

0.6C (33.1F)

Marée

Descendante

Prochaine marée
Basse

11:39

Haute

16:45


Demain
mardi 10 décembre

Pluie
Max: 9 °C / Min: -8 °C
Lever 07:20 AM  Coucher 03:58 PM

Dernières données reçues: : 2019/12/09 à 06:12

Conditions climatiques

Québec

Température actuelle

-1 °C
lundi 9 décembre

Nuageux
Max: 5 °C / Min: -4 °C
Lever 07:19 AM  Coucher 03:58 PM

Vent

OSO: 8 km/h
(4 kts)

Humidité

94%

Pression

101.8kPa

Température de l'eau

0.6C (33.1F)

Marée

Descendante

Prochaine marée
Basse

11:39

Haute

16:45


Demain
mardi 10 décembre

Pluie
Max: 9 °C / Min: -8 °C
Lever 07:20 AM  Coucher 03:58 PM

Médias et relations publiques

#Croisière

QUÉBEC COMME MEILLEURE DESTINATION CROISIÈRES SUR L’ITINÉRAIRE CANADA/NOUVELLE-ANGLETERRE

13/11/2019

Québec, le 13 novembre 2019 – Au bilan de la saison des croisières 2019, Québec s’est démarquée comme destination phare sur l’itinéraire Canada/Nouvelle-Angleterre alors qu’elle se voit remporter le prix de meilleure destination croisières sur cet itinéraire.

Dans le cadre de la 21e présentation du « Readers’ Choice Awards », Québec s’est classée au premier rang des meilleures destinations croisières sur l’itinéraire Canada/Nouvelle-Angleterre, un honneur qui a été attribué par les milliers de lecteurs et de fans du magazine Porthole Cruise. Porthole Cruise Magazine est un leader mondial dans le domaine des croisières-voyages et présente des histoires et des photographies inspirantes sur des sujets allant des critiques de navires et des destinations de croisière à la vie à bord et aux activités à terre. 

« Cette reconnaissance comme meilleure destination croisière sur l’itinéraire Canada/Nouvelle-Angleterre représente un grand honneur pour le Port de Québec », a déclaré Mario Girard, président-directeur général du Port de Québec. « Encore une fois, cette distinction témoigne des efforts constants du Port et de tous les intervenants impliqués de près ou de loin dans les croisières qui désirent faire briller notre belle ville à l’international ».

« Les croisières internationales représentent un outil de promotion important de Québec alors que les croisiéristes qui visitent notre belle destination deviennent des ambassadeurs clés de la féérie de notre destination, et cela inclut autant le Vieux-Québec, le Petit-Champlain que le Parc de la Chute-Montmorency et l’île d’Orléans. Obtenir cette distinction du Porthole Cruise Magazine le démontre très bien! C’est pourquoi nous poursuivons les efforts amorcés pour développer l’industrie des croisières internationales afin d’attirer les compagnies de croisières chez nous, mais aussi d’étendre davantage la saison touristique. Le tout, de façon à ce que cette industrie soit l’objet d’une croissance responsable », souligne Benoît Pigeon, directeur de l’Office du tourisme de Québec.

Rappelons que cet honneur s’ajoute à celui reçu en juillet dernier par Cruise Critic, qui désignait Québec comme meilleure destination croisières aux États-Unis et au Canada.

L’industrie des croisières génère des retombées touristiques importantes pour la région de Québec. Selon une étude réalisée en avril 2017 par la firme Business Research & Economic Advisors (BREA), les retombées économiques de l’industrie sont évaluées à plus de 221 M$ pour la province. Pour la ville de Québec, on estime les retombées économiques à 106 M$, dont 73 M$ proviennent des dépenses des lignes de croisières et 30 M$ des dépenses des passagers. 

- 30 -

Source :

Marie-Andrée Blanchet 
Conseillère, Relations publiques et événements
Administration portuaire de Québec
Tél. : (418) 648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca