Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2021/10/16 at 10:06

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

14 °C
Saturday 16 October

Rainy
Max: 20 °C / Min: 13 °C
Sunrise 07:06 AM  Sunset 05:57 PM

Wind

ENE: 20 km/h
(11 kts)

Humidity

99%

Pressure

100.5kPa

Water Temperature

17.3C (63.1F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

11:27

High

16:45


Tomorrow
Sunday 17 October

Rainy
Max: 18 °C / Min: 10 °C
Sunrise 07:07 AM  Sunset 05:55 PM

Last Received Data : : 2021/10/16 at 10:06

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

14 °C
Saturday 16 October

Rainy
Max: 20 °C / Min: 13 °C
Sunrise 07:06 AM  Sunset 05:57 PM

Wind

ENE: 20 km/h
(11 kts)

Humidity

99%

Pressure

100.5kPa

Water Temperature

17.3C (63.1F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

11:27

High

16:45


Tomorrow
Sunday 17 October

Rainy
Max: 18 °C / Min: 10 °C
Sunrise 07:07 AM  Sunset 05:55 PM

Media and public relations

PORT OF QUÉBEC UNVEILS PRELIMINARY DESIGN OF THE FUTURE FOULON WALKWAY

06/19/2014

Québec, June 19, 2014 – Today, the President and CEO of the Québec Port Authority (QPA), Mario Girard, along with the project’s designer, Réal Lestage, presented the preliminary design concept for the future Foulon walkway. Located on the border of the Anse au Foulon sector and the Cap Blanc residential neighbourhood, the project spans nearly two kilometres between Gilmour Hill and Anse Brown along the Champlain Boulevard.

In June 2013, the QPA appointed Réal Lestage to prepare the preliminary concept to make the industrial port area visually consistent with the Promenade Samuel-De Champlain. The Foulon walkway is first and foremost a big step towards urban coexistence. The project will also allow the port to participate in the community’s sustained efforts to turn Champlain Boulevard into the city of Québec’s most prestigious point of entry while carving out a special place for Québec’s maritime history.

The port’s walkway project also includes a redesigned cycling path; the addition of a pedestrian path, lookouts and observation points; features that highlight port heritage; and the creation of typical port street furniture.

“I am pleased to be presenting this project to the people. It stemmed from our desire to ensure the best possible integration of port activities into the urban fabric, especially by highlighting the port’s heritage, which is a key ingredient of the personality of the Québec community,” said Mario Girard.

Starting today until October 17, a web-based consultation will be held on the port’s website, at www.portquebec.ca. Individuals and interest groups are welcome to review the preliminary design, and provide their comments and suggestions.

Schedule-wise, 2015 will be set aside for completing plans and specifications, as well as finishing the financing package for the project, which will require an estimated $12 million investment. The QPA plans to begin construction in the summer of 2016 to deliver the project in 2017.

The Port of Québec manages a 35 km2 water body and about 222 hectares of land, 20% of which is dedicated to recreational activities in the heart of the city of Québec. Each commercial ship docked at the port injects an average of $600,000 into the economy, primarily in the Québec region. Over 1,200 ships dock at the Port of Québec every year. The port plays the role of a maritime hub, creating 5,000 direct and indirect jobs in Greater Québec, according to the most recent study by SECOR.

-30-


For additional information:

 
Frédéric Lagacé
Assistant Director, Public Relations and Strategic Content
Phone: 418-648-3640
frédéric.lagace@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec

Médias et relations publiques

LE PORT DE QUÉBEC DÉVOILE LE CONCEPT PRÉLIMINAIRE DE LA FUTURE PROMENADE PORTUAIRE DU FOULON

19/06/2014

Québec, le 19 juin 2014 – Le président-directeur général de l’Administration portuaire de Québec (APQ), M. Mario Girard, accompagné du concepteur du projet, M. Réal Lestage, ont présenté aujourd’hui le concept préliminaire d’aménagement de la future promenade portuaire du Foulon. Situé en bordure du secteur portuaire de l’Anse au Foulon et du quartier résidentiel du Cap-Blanc, ce projet s’étend sur près de 2 kilomètres entre la Côte Gilmour et l’Anse Brown longeant le boulevard Champlain.

C’est en juin 2013 que l’APQ a mandaté M. Réal Lestage afin de préparer le concept préliminaire pour aménager ce secteur industrialo-portuaire dans la continuité de l’actuelle promenade Samuel-De Champlain. La promenade portuaire du Foulon, c’est avant tout un geste fort de cohabitation urbaine. Ce projet permettra aussi au port de participer aux efforts soutenus de la communauté pour faire du boulevard Champlain, l’entrée de prestige de la Ville de Québec en faisant une place significative à l’histoire maritime de Québec.

Le projet de promenade portuaire prévoit notamment le réaménagement de la piste cyclable, l’implantation d’un sentier piétonnier, de belvédères et points d’observation, une mise en valeur du patrimoine portuaire et la création d’un mobilier urbain typiquement portuaire.

« Je suis fier de présenter ce projet à la population. Il est né de notre volonté d’assurer une intégration optimale des activités du port dans la trame urbaine, notamment par le biais de la valorisation du patrimoine portuaire qui est un élément fondamental de la personnalité de la communauté de Québec » a déclaré Mario Girard.

À compter d’aujourd’hui, une consultation web est lancée sur le site internet du port, www.portquebec.ca, qui s’étendra jusqu’au 17 octobre prochain. La population et les groupes intéressés sont invités à prendre connaissance du concept préliminaire et y inscrire leurs commentaires et suggestions.

Au chapitre de l’échéancier, 2015 sera consacré à compléter les plans et devis ainsi qu’à terminer le montage financier du projet qui nécessitera un investissement évalué à 12 millions de dollars. L’APQ planifie débuter les travaux à l’été 2016 afin de livrer le projet en 2017.
Le port de Québec gère 35km2 de plan d’eau et quelques 222 hectares de terrain dont 20% sont dédié à des activités récréatives au cœur de la Ville de Québec. Chaque navire commercial amarré au Port injecte 600 000 $ en moyenne dans l’économie principalement de la région de Québec. Plus de 1 200 navires s’amarrent au port de Québec annuellement. Le Port joue un rôle de pôle maritime et permet de générer plus de 5000 emplois directs et indirects dans la grande région de Québec selon la dernière étude de SECOR.

-30-

Pour information :

Frédéric Lagacé
Directeur adjoint, affaires publiques et contenus stratégiques
Tél. : (418) 648-3640
frédéric.lagace@portquebec.ca  

Dernières données reçues:
2018/01/18 à 16:01

Conditions climatiques
Caméra Web Heure locale

Québec

Marée

Montante

Prochaine marée
Haute

19:27

Basse

03:27

Température
jeudi 18 janvier

Température actuelle

-4C

Nuit partiellement dégagée

MAX / -4 MIN / -8

Lever 07:24 AM  Coucher 04:27 PM

vendredi 19 janvier

Neige

MAX / -3 MIN / -7

Lever 07:23 AM  Coucher 04:29 PM

Vent

SO 17 km/h (9 kts)

Humidité

83%

Pression

101.1kPa

Température de l'eau

0.1C (32.2F)

FermerFermer