Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2021/10/16 at 10:06

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

14 °C
Saturday 16 October

Rainy
Max: 20 °C / Min: 13 °C
Sunrise 07:06 AM  Sunset 05:57 PM

Wind

ENE: 20 km/h
(11 kts)

Humidity

99%

Pressure

100.5kPa

Water Temperature

17.3C (63.1F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

11:27

High

16:45


Tomorrow
Sunday 17 October

Rainy
Max: 18 °C / Min: 10 °C
Sunrise 07:07 AM  Sunset 05:55 PM

Last Received Data : : 2021/10/16 at 10:06

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

14 °C
Saturday 16 October

Rainy
Max: 20 °C / Min: 13 °C
Sunrise 07:06 AM  Sunset 05:57 PM

Wind

ENE: 20 km/h
(11 kts)

Humidity

99%

Pressure

100.5kPa

Water Temperature

17.3C (63.1F)

Tides

Next Tide

Descending

Low

11:27

High

16:45


Tomorrow
Sunday 17 October

Rainy
Max: 18 °C / Min: 10 °C
Sunrise 07:07 AM  Sunset 05:55 PM

Media and public relations

THE PORT OF QUÉBEC ANNOUNCES THE CREATION OF AN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

01/13/2014

Québec, January 13, 2014 – Following up on its commitment, the Québec Port Authority (QPA) is pleased to announce the creation of an advisory committee whose mandate is to recommend to the Port the best way to ensure the harmonious visual integration of the two domes of the new wood pellet terminal in Anse au Foulon.

Last November, at the start of construction of the wood pellet terminal in the Anse au Foulon port sector, the QPA formally committed to create an advisory committee to ensure the optimal visual integration of the project in its surrounding environment.

In cooperation with Ville de Québec authorities, it was agreed that the advisory committee will be chaired by John R. Porter, museum specialist and cultural projects manager. The committee will also include Julie Lemieux, city councillor for the Chute-Montmorency–Seigneurial district and vice-president of the executive committee for the Ville de Québec; Paul Béliveau, visual artist; Nancy Florence Savard, president of 10th Ave Productions, a television and digital film production house; and Claude Rousseau, president of the Québec Remparts and member of the QPA Board of Directors.

The mandate of this committee is twofold. First, the committee will recommend the best way to respond the goal of visually integrating the domes, whether by lighting, multimedia, fresco or urban development. Second, it will make recommendations to the QPA concerning the choice of organization to carry out the project. To this end, over the coming weeks, the committee will meet with organizations that are interested in getting involved in the project. The committee will have the option of inviting recognized organizations to submit a project, should this approach be deemed useful.

In its analysis, the committee will decide on possible avenues for the visual integration of the two domes, taking into account the technical constraints of the buildings, the reality of the port environment where the terminal is located, and the future implementation of the Promenade Samuel-de-Champlain 3B development project initiated by the QPA.

Invitation to designers

The QPA has already invited interested organizations to submit their vision for the visual integration of the domes in Anse au Foulon. The advisory committee will meet with the organizations it judges capable of carrying out the project successfully based on the written proposals received. This exercise will allow members of the committee to determine the best possible approach and to recommend this to the QPA to ensure the completion of the project.

“Visual integration of the domes of the wood pellet terminal into the urban fabric is an important goal for the Port of Québec. I am confident that the members of the advisory committee will carry out their mandate with great success. We have no doubt that they will issue recommendations that will result in an innovative and inspiring project,” said Mario Girard, President and CEO of the QPA.

The report on the committee’s work will be submitted to the QPA by March 31, 2014, and the QPA will make a public report on the findings and recommendations.

-30-

For additional information

Marie-Andrée Blanchet
Advisor, Public Relations and Events
Québec Port Authority
Tel.: 418-648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec

Médias et relations publiques

LE PORT DE QUÉBEC ANNONCE LA COMPOSITION DU COMITÉ-CONSEIL

13/01/2014

Québec, le 13 janvier 2014 – Pour faire suite à son engagement, l’Administration portuaire de Québec (APQ) est heureuse d’annoncer la composition du comité-conseil dont le mandat est de recommander au Port la meilleure façon d’assurer une intégration visuelle harmonieuse des deux dômes du nouveau terminal de granules de bois situé à l’Anse au Foulon.

Rappelons qu’en novembre dernier, au moment du début des travaux de construction du terminal de granules de bois dans le secteur portuaire de l’Anse au Foulon, l’APQ s’était formellement engagée à mettre sur pied un comité-conseil pour assurer la meilleure intégration visuelle du projet dans son milieu.

En concertation avec les autorités de la Ville de Québec, il a été convenu que le comité-conseil sera présidé par monsieur John R. Porter, muséologue et gestionnaire de projets culturels. Le comité comptera également parmi ses membres, madame Julie Lemieux, conseillère municipale pour le district électoral de la Chute-Montmorency-Seigneurial et vice-présidente du comité exécutif à la Ville de Québec, monsieur Paul Béliveau, artiste en arts visuels, madame Nancy Florence Savard, présidente de Productions 10e ave, maison de production télévisuelle et cinématographique numérique, et de monsieur Claude Rousseau, président des Remparts de Québec et membre du conseil d’administration de l’APQ.

Le mandat de ce comité comprend deux volets. Premièrement, le comité recommandera la meilleure façon de répondre à l’objectif d’intégration visuelle des dômes, que ce soit par la mise en lumière, le multimédia, la fresque et/ou l’aménagement urbain. Deuxièmement, il fera des recommandations à l’APQ quant au choix de l’organisation qui sera appelée à réaliser le projet. À cette fin, le comité rencontrera au cours des prochaines semaines les organisations désireuses de s’engager dans le projet. Il sera loisible au comité, s’il le juge utile, d’inviter des organisations reconnues à lui présenter un projet.

Dans son analyse, le comité se prononcera sur les diverses avenues possibles pour l’intégration visuelle des deux dômes en tenant compte à la fois, des contraintes techniques des bâtiments, de la réalité du milieu portuaire dans lequel le terminal est implanté et de la réalisation future du projet d’aménagement de la promenade Samuel-de-Champlain 3B initié par l’APQ.

Invitation aux créateurs

L’APQ invite d’ores et déjà les organisations intéressées à soumettre leur vision quant à l’intégration visuelle des dômes de l’Anse au Foulon. À partir des propositions écrites reçues, le comité-conseil rencontrera les organisations qu’il jugera capables de mener le projet à bon port. Cet exercice permettra aux membres du comité d’identifier la meilleure avenue possible et d’en faire la recommandation à l’APQ afin d’assurer la réalisation du projet.

« L’intégration visuelle des dômes du terminal de granules de bois dans la trame urbaine est un objectif qui nous tient à cœur au Port de Québec. Je suis confiant que les membres du comité-conseil sauront accomplir avec brio le mandat qui leur a été confié. Nul doute qu’ils nous proposeront des recommandations qui nous amèneront vers un projet innovateur et mobilisateur », a déclaré Mario Girard, président-directeur général de l’APQ.

Le rapport découlant des travaux du comité devra être déposé d’ici le 31 mars 2014 auprès de l’APQ qui s’engage à en rendre les conclusions et les recommandations publiques.

-30-

Pour renseignements :

Marie-Andrée Blanchet
Conseillère, Relations publiques et événements
Administration portuaire de Québec
Tél. : (418) 648-3640
marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca

Dernières données reçues:
2018/01/21 à 03:01

Conditions climatiques
Caméra Web Heure locale

Québec

Marée

Descendante

Prochaine marée
Basse

04:30

Haute

09:03

Température
dimanche 21 janvier

Température actuelle

-10C

Nuit dégagée

MAX / -7 MIN / -13

Lever 07:22 AM  Coucher 04:32 PM

lundi 22 janvier

Neige

MAX / -8 MIN / -11

Lever 07:21 AM  Coucher 04:33 PM

Vent

ONO 10 km/h (5 kts)

Humidité

65%

Pression

101.6kPa

Température de l'eau

0.1C (32.1F)

FermerFermer