Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2020/08/15 at 14:58

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

26 °C
Saturday 15 August

Clear Day
Max: 26 °C / Min: 15 °C
Sunrise 05:45 AM  Sunset 07:56 PM

Wind

E: 20 km/h
(11 kts)

Humidity

51%

Pressure

102.0kPa

Water Temperature

24.7C (76.5F)

Tides

Montante

Next Tide
Haute

16:51

Basse

23:21


Tomorrow
Sunday 16 August

Clear Day
Max: 27 °C / Min: 14 °C
Sunrise 05:46 AM  Sunset 07:55 PM

Last Received Data : : 2020/08/15 at 14:58

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

26 °C
Saturday 15 August

Clear Day
Max: 26 °C / Min: 15 °C
Sunrise 05:45 AM  Sunset 07:56 PM

Wind

E: 20 km/h
(11 kts)

Humidity

51%

Pressure

102.0kPa

Water Temperature

24.7C (76.5F)

Tides

Montante

Next Tide
Haute

16:51

Basse

23:21


Tomorrow
Sunday 16 August

Clear Day
Max: 27 °C / Min: 14 °C
Sunrise 05:46 AM  Sunset 07:55 PM

Media and public relations

THE PORT OF QUÉBEC WELCOMES ITS ONE MILLIONTH CRUISE SHIP PASSENGER

10/10/2014

Québec, October 10, 2014 – This week, the Port of Québec welcomed its one millionth passenger since the construction of the Ross Gaudreault Cruise Terminal in 2002. The passenger arrived yesterday morning aboard the Seabourn Quest, a ship belonging to Holland America Line (HAL).

Ms. Pamela Oates of San Diego, California, was the one millionth cruise ship passenger to arrive at the terminal, which is dedicated to international cruise ships and to Port of Québec events. To celebrate her arrival, the Québec Port Authority treated Ms. Oates to a day of VIP treatment in the Capitale-Nationale.

“It has really been a fantastic year for the Port of Québec. In addition to having a record season in terms of traffic, we had the honour of welcoming our one millionth passenger. Since 2002, the Port of Québec has gone from a port of call to a port of embarkation/disembarkation. We are now the primary destination for international cruises in Quebec. This is very good for the economy of the city and the regions, which also benefit from the increasing number of cruise ships that stop here,” said Mario Girard, President and CEO of the Québec Port Authority.

A popular destination

The Port of Québec is headed for a record year in terms of traffic, with 110 cruise ship visits in 2014, including a record of 6 ships and 20,000 passengers in a single day—something that had never been seen until October 3rd.

The Port of Québec is a major attraction, and this year it welcomed 5 new ships to its wharfs: the Pearl Mist, the Seabourn Quest, the Hamburg, the Crystal Serenity and the Legend of the Seas. It continues to be Holland America Line’s most popular destination.

“In an effort to ensure proper management and continued growth, we will have to make some significant investments in our infrastructure. Some of the work required includes reconfiguring the current terminal to facilitate embarkation/disembarkation operations, renovating the wharfs and updating logistical equipment as well as the construction of a second terminal. There is no doubt that, with community and government support, that challenge can be met in the coming years,” said Mr. Girard.

Growth that benefits the region’s economy

Over the years, the Port of Québec has made progress in leaps and bounds, and last year reached a new record with 164,000 visitors. Embarkation/disembarkation operations have increased by an average of about 20% per year, really making the Port of Québec the top cruise port on the St. Lawrence River in terms of international cruise ships. Cruise ship activities in Québec generate $23M in economic impact yearly and also provide an exceptional international spotlight on this region.

“I would like to take this opportunity to highlight the phenomenal work done by the port’s team and by all those working with the ships. They have collaborated effectively in recent months, ensuring that all the operations involved in docking a cruise ship have been completed with excellence,” said Mr. Girard.

-30-

Source:

Marie-Andrée Blanchet
Advisor, Public Relations and Events
Québec Port Authority
418-648-3640
Marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec

Médias et relations publiques

LE PORT DE QUÉBEC ACCUEILLE SON MILLIONIÈME CROISIERISTE

10/10/2014

Québec, le 10 octobre 2014 – Le Port de Québec a accueilli cette semaine son millionième croisiériste depuis la construction du Terminal de croisières Ross Gaudreault en 2002. Le millionième croisiériste est arrivé hier matin à bord du navire Seabourn Quest de la compagnie Holland America Line (HAL)

Mme Pamela Oates de San Diego, Californie est le millionième croisiériste de la jeune histoire de cette infrastructure dédiée aux croisières internationales et aux événements au Port de Québec. Pour l’occasion, l’Administration portuaire de Québec a fait vivre au gagnant une journée VIP dans la Capitale-Nationale.

« C’est réellement un belle année pour le Port de Québec. En plus de vivre une saison record en termes d’achalandage nous avons aussi l’honneur de recevoir notre millionième passager. Depuis 2002, le Port de Québec est passé de port d’escale à un port d’embarquement/débarquement. Nous sommes maintenant la principale destination pour les croisières internationales au Québec ce qui est très bon pour l’économie de Québec et des régions du Québec qui bénéficient de l’arrêt d’un nombre croissant de navires de croisières » a déclaré M. Mario Girard, président-directeur général de l’Administration portuaire de Québec.


Une destination populaire

Le Port de Québec se dirige vers un record d’achalandage pour la saison 2014 avec un sommet inégalé de 110 visites de navires de croisières et une journée de 6 navires et près de 20 000 visiteurs à quai tel que vécu le 3 octobre dernier.

Le Port de Québec constitue un point d’attrait majeur alors qu’il accueille au cours de la saison 5 nouveaux navires à ses quais, le Pearl Mist, le Seabourn Quest, le Hamburg, le Crystal Serenity et le Legend of the Seas. Rappelons que le Port de Québec se classe toujours comme destination la plus populaire chez la ligne de croisière Holland America Line.

« Dans le but d’assurer une gestion adéquate de cette croissance continue, un investissement massif dans nos infrastructures d’accueil s’impose. Parmi les travaux à réaliser il y aura la reconfiguration du terminal actuel pour faciliter les opérations embarquement/débarquement, une mise à niveau des quais et des équipements logistiques ainsi que la construction d’un second terminal. Nul doute qu’avec l’appui de la communauté et des gouvernements, ce défi sera relevé dans les prochaines année » a conclu Monsieur Girard.


Une croissance bénéfique pour l’économie de la région

Au fil des ans, le Port de Québec a connu une progression fulgurante pour atteindre l’an dernier un sommet avec 164 000 visiteurs. Les opérations embarquement/débarquement connaissent une hausse moyenne d’environ 20 % par année consacrant réellement le Port de Québec à titre de premier port en importance sur le Saint-Laurent en termes de croisières internationales. Les activités de croisières à Québec génèrent des retombées économiques de l’ordre de 23 M$ annuellement en plus d’offrir une vitrine internationale exceptionnelle pour la région.

« Je profite de l’occasion pour souligner le travail colossal réalisé par l’équipe du port et par tous les intervenants liés aux croisières qui travaillent ensemble depuis plusieurs mois pour faire en sorte que les différentes opérations requises lors de l’arrêt d’un navire se fassent avec brio » poursuit Monsieur Girard.


-30-


Source :


Marie-Andrée Blanchet
Conseillère, Relations publiques et événements
Administration portuaire de Québec
418 648-3640
Marie-andree.blanchet@portquebec.ca  

Dernières données reçues:
2018/01/19 à 14:01

Conditions climatiques
Caméra Web Heure locale

Québec

Marée

Descendante

Prochaine marée
Basse

15:15

Haute

19:57

Température
vendredi 19 janvier

Température actuelle

-3C

Neige

MAX / -2 MIN / -8

Lever 07:23 AM  Coucher 04:29 PM

samedi 20 janvier

Neige

MAX / 3 MIN / -4

Lever 07:23 AM  Coucher 04:30 PM

Vent

SO 7 km/h (4 kts)

Humidité

83%

Pression

101.0kPa

Température de l'eau

0.1C (32.1F)

FermerFermer