Port of Québec
Last Received Data : : 2020/08/15 at 14:58

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

26 °C
Saturday 15 August

Clear Day
Max: 26 °C / Min: 15 °C
Sunrise 05:45 AM  Sunset 07:56 PM

Wind

E: 20 km/h
(11 kts)

Humidity

51%

Pressure

102.0kPa

Water Temperature

24.7C (76.5F)

Tides

Montante

Next Tide
Haute

16:51

Basse

23:21


Tomorrow
Sunday 16 August

Clear Day
Max: 27 °C / Min: 14 °C
Sunrise 05:46 AM  Sunset 07:55 PM

Last Received Data : : 2020/08/15 at 14:58

Climatic Conditions

Québec

Weather

26 °C
Saturday 15 August

Clear Day
Max: 26 °C / Min: 15 °C
Sunrise 05:45 AM  Sunset 07:56 PM

Wind

E: 20 km/h
(11 kts)

Humidity

51%

Pressure

102.0kPa

Water Temperature

24.7C (76.5F)

Tides

Montante

Next Tide
Haute

16:51

Basse

23:21


Tomorrow
Sunday 16 August

Clear Day
Max: 27 °C / Min: 14 °C
Sunrise 05:46 AM  Sunset 07:55 PM

Media and public relations

Open-house day on October 19 - The Port of Québec unveils its program

10/07/2014

Québec, October 7, 2014 – Let Croisières AML’s Louis Jolliet take you out on the river for a guided tour of the Port of Québec. Take one of the many guided bus tours of the port. Go inside one of the domes of the Quebec Stevedoring Company’s wood pellet terminals and see the vastness of the facility for yourself. Watch a demonstration of an Ocean Group tugboat and see how nimble this tough sea-goer can be. Come and enjoy a performance by singer Kevin Parent, whose folk rhythms will provide a soundtrack for the day. These are just some of the highlights of the program for the Québec Port Authority’s open-house day, which takes place on October 19 from 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., throughout the Port of Québec area.

The program for this day of fun and discovery is available on the Port of Québec website at Programmation journée portes ouvertes - Port de Québec

Many activities are planned for the whole family. A family area will be set up at Pointe-à-Carcy with children’s shows and inflatable games. The Naval Reserve will also be at Pointe-à-Carcy to give people the opportunity to discover the world of the Royal Canadian Navy. The Naval Museum of Québec will be open to the public, and the Bassin Brown interpretation centre will host an interactive exhibition about the evolution of ships over time. The Ross Gaudreault Cruise Terminal will host kiosks featuring Port of Québec operators and users, so visitors can learn more about the maritime community’s operations and discover the various jobs and exceptional careers available in the maritime industry.

You can now reserve spots for tours on the Louis Jolliet and for bus visits to the wood pellet terminal and the Beauport sector on our website: http://www.portquebec.ca/réservations.

Visitors will also have the chance to win different door prizes during the day, including a gift certificate for a cruise for two, leaving from the Port of Québec, with a $4,000 value. Québec citizens are expected in large numbers for a day full of discoveries, learning and interesting encounters.

-30-

Source

Anick Métivie
Assistant Director, Sustainable Development and Community Relations
Québec Port Authority
Tel.: 418-648-3640
Email: anick.metivier@portquebec.ca

Port de Québec

Médias et relations publiques

Journée Portes ouvertes du 19 octobre - Le Port de Québec dévoile sa programmation

07/10/2014

Québec, le 7 octobre 2014 – Sillonnez le fleuve pour une visite commentée du Port de Québec à bord du navire le AML Louis Jolliet de Croisières AML. Visitez le port avec un guide via l’un des nombreux autobus prévus à cet effet. Entrez dans un des dômes du terminal de granules de bois de la Compagnie d’Arrimage de Québec pour y découvrir l’immensité du lieu. Assistez à une démonstration d’un remorqueur du Groupe Océan et découvrez toute l’agilité de ce costaud des mers. Venez vous divertir en savourant la prestation du chanteur Kevin Parent qui viendra égayer cette journée de ses rythmes folks. Voilà quelques-uns des principaux éléments de la programmation que propose l’Administration portuaire de Québec (APQ) lors de la Journée Portes ouvertes qui se déroulera le 19 octobre prochain de 9h30 à 17h00 sur l’ensemble du territoire du Port de Québec.

La programmation pour cette journée festive est disponible sur le site web du Port de Québec à Programmation journée portes ouvertes - Port de Québec.

Plusieurs activités sont prévues pour plaire à toute la famille. Une place de la famille sera aménagée à la Pointe-à-Carcy avec spectacles pour enfants et jeux gonflables. La Réserve navale sera aussi présente à la Pointe-à-Carcy pour faire découvrir l’univers de la Marine royale canadienne. Le Musée naval de Québec sera ouvert à la population en plus de présenter une exposition interactive sur l’évolution des navires au Centre d’interprétation du Bassin Brown. Enfin, le Terminal de croisières Ross Gaudreault accueillera les kiosques des opérateurs, utilisateurs et usagers du Port de Québec afin d’en apprendre davantage sur la dynamique communauté maritime de Québec, en plus de découvrir les différents métiers et les carrières exceptionnelles qu’offre le domaine maritime.

Il est possible de réserver vos places dès maintenant pour les visites à bord du Louis-Jolliet ainsi que les visites en autobus du terminal de granules de bois et du secteur de Beauport, via http://www.portquebec.ca/réservations.

Au cours de la journée, les citoyens présents courront la chance de gagner de nombreux prix de présence dont notamment, un chèque-cadeau applicable pour une croisière pour 2 personnes en partance du Port de Québec, d’une valeur de 4 000$.

La population de Québec est donc attendue en grand nombre pour vivre une journée qui sera imprégnée de découvertes, d’apprentissage et de rencontres.


-30-


Source :


Anick Métivier
Directeur adjoint, Développement durable et relations avec la communauté
Administration portuaire de Québec
Tél. : (418) 648-3640
Courriel: anick.metivier@portquebec.ca

Dernières données reçues:
2018/04/19 à 13:04

Conditions climatiques
Caméra Web Heure locale

Québec

Marée

Descendante

Prochaine marée
Basse

17:27

Haute

21:45

Température
jeudi 19 avril

Température actuelle

5C

Journée partiellement dégagée

MAX / 6 MIN / 1

Lever 05:50 AM  Coucher 07:39 PM

vendredi 20 avril

Journée partiellement dégagée

MAX / 8 MIN / 1

Lever 05:48 AM  Coucher 07:40 PM

Vent

SO 12 km/h (7 kts)

Humidité

65%

Pression

100.5kPa

Température de l'eau

2.5C (36.5F)

FermerFermer